We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good deal for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 E. Whitestone Boulevard., Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
Cassopolis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and good deal for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here with a group of friends all going to the same wedding. The pool was broken the first day we were there but it was fixed by the next day. The hotel & pool area were nice and clean and they let us all hang out by the pool after-hours. We had a great time and it is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us last week! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Central Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
8
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upstate new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations traveling with multiple family members all arriving and departing at different times .. Everything went smooth and all enjoyed there stay nice meting area and pool area too for family gathering

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We LOVE hearing that we exceeded your expectations! That is what our team strives to do each day for every guest. We're glad to have you stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to central Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here on business from 4/22 to 4/25/12. The hotel was located in a nice area and overall was very well kept up. My room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the usual HI Express breakfast. The exercise room was good......2 nice treadmills! My only complaint with my stay was the spotty internet connection - webpages took multiple retries to finally load up and in many cases never loaded. Called the front desk and they reset something, but it didn't help. Don't know if was just my room, but the Business Center's computer worked great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, May 1, 2012
We appreciate hearing about your stay at our hotel. We work hard each day to provide a fantastic guest experience, and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. Although we generally receive compliments on the speed of our internet service, I will look into the issues you experienced and make sure that everything on our end is intact. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cedar Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

everyone on staff had a smile and was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had a great experience with the hotel staff here. They were very friendly and helpful. When I got to the room, I was pleasantly surprised. Normally I stay at Hiltons, but for SxSW I took what I could get. The room was nice and large. The shower was great - which is key for any hotel. The bed wasn't as comfortable as in a Hilton, but it wasn't bad. Overall, I might stay here again if I have to make another last minute trip to Texas and all the closer hotels are booked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments! We take great pride in our high level of guest service, and it's always a pleasure to have it recognized. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Austin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were not able to stay at this particular hotel, but George, went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate us at a nearby Holiday Inn Express hotel. He made several phone calls, which saved us the time and the gasoline after a long day's drive. He was exceptional and very warm with us. We were so impressed with his kindness and his professionalism.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback! We do work hard to meet our guest's needs, and I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us on another visit to the Austin area. George is fantastic, and I am so glad you got to experience his hospitality. We appreciate your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Arrived for a late checkin just before midnight and found a friendly front desk clerk( Keith ) and he promptly got me checked in. He even helped me make a reservation for an upcoming trip so I didn't have to call the 800 number. Room was clean had nice business desk for work. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback! We work hard each day to provide a fantastic guest experience, and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cedar Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)

Address: 1605 E. Whitestone Boulevard., Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) welcomes guests to the Austin area. Guests enjoy breathtaking views of the Texas Hill Country, our hotel's knowledgeable staff and terrific accommodations. A complimentary HOT Express Start breakfast is served daily. Enjoy access to our fitness center, business center, and a sparkling blue outdoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cedar Park (Nw Austin)
Holiday Inn Cedar Park
Cedar Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.