We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable in the new euro design image.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Park

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Cedar Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Cedar Park
800 Arrow Point Dr, Cedar Park, TX   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable in the new euro design image.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Looks nearly new. Good maintenance and houskeeping. Flat screen tv with good channel selections. Good bedding. Definitely a stay again consideration and the kitchenette option wasn't yet tried. Just dont expect Hampton Inn amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
5
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

And one for the friendly staff. The "modern" look to our room felt like a cold sterile hospital room, no decor. The over-sized twin beds (called full size), two in the room, room and bed size not really big enough to comfortably accommodate 3 or 4. Two hooks to hang clothes but not real place to store clothes. Table small. Bathroom towel rings kept coming off when pulled towels out. Pool was way too Cold to even get in but kids managed too but then suffered later from the salt water hurting their eyes. Staff was friendly but didn't have too much contact with them. Did notice the sign in room that insinuated if you took towels and such from room, how much it would cost you. Thought that a little odd. No amenities, no breakfast, lobby coffee was good. Glad we didn't pay any more than we did for the room.

Room Tip: Maybe pay a little extra to try the suite?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badammutterfly
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in town for a family event and just needed a hotel room to sleep. It was amazing the attitude of "our guests rip us off" this hotel has. We asked for 2 more pillows to go with the 2 flat pillows in our room. They made sure to mark that on our reservation - that we had 4 pillows BUT the pillows that were given to us were wadded up dead polyfil pillows. Globs, not pillows.

Sign on desk says to just ask for an iron, but when I did as I showed my room key, they told me I had to leave my driver's license to get an iron.

What is wrong with this picture? Nice people shouldn't stay in cheap hotels. You get treated like criminals. My mistake.

Actually, my husband and I often choose Motel 6 for inexpensive overnight lodging on the road. Spent a night in the Motel 6 in Rapid City during Bike Week, no signs telling us bikers what it was going to cost us. They went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed.
That is why I wrote this review. Motel 6 in Cedar Park, Texas has a grumpy attitude toward guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_M6, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We apologize if our policies offended you in anyway. Please believe us when we say that this is not the intention of our policies and procedures. In fact, at Motel 6 - Cedar Park, we strive to offer the highest level of customer service. We are sorry that you feel we fell short at your recent visit to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I are faithful Motel Sixers since 2005. We mostly like there hotels because it is affordable and have accessible locations, however this little Cedar Park location surprised us. The feel of the room was very European and while small it was extremely comfortable and prices still the best. The other hotels in the area had doubled their prices because of Memorial Day Weekend and they did not. Very Clean, staff very nice and helpful and the rooms were nice and soundproof to other rooms noises. For those of you who like continental breakfast and free shampoos in the room they didn't have those extras, but that is fine for me because I know that is how they can keep their low prices. They also have a salt water pool!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Traveled to Cedar Park for my graduation. We ended up staying 2 nights instead of just one. The hotel was booked full, but they found a way to keep us in the same rooms both nights even though we waited until the last minute to let them know. The staff was very friendly and when there was a slight miscommunication about the 2nd night, the manager stepped right up and said it was their fault and was very apologetic. The rooms were very clean and had a really cool modern look. My son loved the salt water pool (I wasn't getting in that cold thing). The only complaint I have is the beds were very hard. The coolest thing was the peacock that showed up in the parking lot! If you want fancy, this isn't it. If you want clean and affordable, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

After less than an hour in our room, my wife found a bug crawling in our bed. Per the assistant GM, it was not a bed bug so there was nothing to worry about. He was very dismissive.....the perferred response: how about "I'm so sorry there was an insect inside your room". The solution was to give us another room. Which was reasonable on a basic level, if we still wanted to stay.

We decided to check out and ask for a refund after being there for an hour. The assistant GM explained that it was longer than 15 minutes after we checked in so we would be charged a full night. After some discussion where I explained how that was unreasonable, this assistant GM, rudely refunded us our money. No apologies and he actually seemed annoyed and frustrated that someone who found a bug in their bed may want to check out of the hotel. He was even more annoyed that we went passed this unwritten 15 minutes rule to decide not to stay.

Not an ounce of even basic customer service was demonstrated here. In situations like this is when managers should step up to the plate and turn a bad situation into a good one. He just made a bad situation worse.

To top it off, although the inside of the hotel seemed newer the outside is not. Poor landscaping or lack there of. Sketchy people outside the front lobby entrance fixing a half broken down truck and some worker enjoying a 6 pack near the parking lot entrance. Also saw 2 bug in the lobby during the enjoyable checking out experience,

Avoid this hotel.....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_M6, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We apologize that you feel you received less than adequate customer service. We at Motel 6 - Cedar Park strive to offer rooms at an affordable price along with superior customer service and cleanliness. Unfortunately the much needed rain in this area may have brought one or two small insects in through our automatic door. We apologize for any uneasiness this may have caused you and your wife during your visit to our motel.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I am from out of stat and had to stay in Cedar Park over the Christmas Holiday while my daughter was in the hospital there. The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasent time for us. Their kindness really helped make our time there a lot less stressfull. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar Park

Address: 800 Arrow Point Dr, Cedar Park, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new construction, interior model Motel 6 nestled in a quiet location in the heart of Cedar Park. We are located within 5 minutes of all the major attractions within the city and have many shopping and restaurant venues even closer than that. Our property has contemporary european rooms, flat screen tvs, indoor pool for kids to enjoy (temporarily closed for repairs), free wireless internet, and a marketplace with a variety of goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cedar Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.