We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

I had a great experience at La Quinta in Cedar Park. It is such a beautiful hotel and the staff are very nice and helpful! This hotel makes every effort possible to be a green hotel. They even have a free electric car charging port in the parking lot!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    42
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
112
28
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

After the stay at this La Quinta, I will never stay again in these hotels due to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I had to travel to Austin for business this past weekend, so I decided to stay out closer to Lake Travis and have a shot at going jetskiing, a hobby of mine.

I stayed from Thursday to Sunday. When I drove in, I was astonished to see solar panels above ever light pole! On Friday evening I unwound in the their pool, to find that it was a heated pool. When I had breakfast the next morning, I was greeted by the hotel manager, who told me that the pool was heated by solar heat as well!

Saturday afternoon I headed out to Lake Travis, which was only about 10 minutes away from the hotel. I met up with a few friends and went jetskiing. On Sunday morning I left but I was sad to leave, wishing I owned an electric car (there were power plugs for electric cars outside, too!). I stay at La Quinta's pretty often, and this was by far one of the best. The rooms was very clean, and was cleaned very well each day of my stay, and the staff was always smiling and courteous. There are TONS of restaurants within a mile of the hotel, so many it was tough to decide where to eat! Overall it was a great stay and Austin, of course, is always a great time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I stayed for 3 nights to spend time with my 11-year old son who moved to Austin. I chose the hotel because it was new and had an indoor pool. I have no real complaints. The service at the front desk was prompt and courteous. The rooms were new so the furnishings were fine. Everything worked. Nice flat-screen TV. Comfortable beds. Even the coffee-maker in the room was pretty good (coffee in the lobby was weak and cold). I will be returning to visit my son and will probably go there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Address: 1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.