We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta, Cedar Park, Texas...our all-time favorite home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    42
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
113
28
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for 6 days in December 2012. We got the one 1-bedroom suite, which has a separate bedroom and a living room with a fold-out couch and small kitchenette. The room was just what we wanted to be able to separate our kids from us at night. The bedroom was very large with a big King bed. The bed wasn't anything to rave about, but it was not uncomfortable. (I've stayed in many a hotel where the beds were rock hard, and this one was not. Firm, but not hard at all.)

The fold out bed, on the other hand, was absolutely TERRIBLE. The mattress felt like a bunch of springs with a blanket over the top. It was the bumpiest, hardest, lumpiest thing I've ever sat on, let alone slept on. Even my kids, who can sleep on the floor without any complaints, couldn't sleep on it. We had to borrow a foam mattress from my sister to put over it! When I told management, the man kind of laughed it off, 'Ya, those aren't the best beds." I tried to explain, it wasn't just "not that great." It was UNACCEPTABLE. I'm not sure he really understood how bad it was. But I promise if he laid down for 5 minutes on it himself and tried to sleep, he'd have that thing switched out the next day!

Other than that, I was pretty satisfied with the room. The housekeeping made up the bed (even the fold out with our foam pad on it) nicely each day and arranged my kids' stuffed animals all cute. The fridge would get stuck shut and we'd have to almost tear it from the wall to open it sometimes, but the rest of the kitchen area was fine.

The breakfast was just so-so. Only Sunday morning, when they did more of a brunch, was there a good variety. The other days there wasn't a lot to choose from (all grown-up cereals that my kids wouldn't eat, either fake eggs or buscuits, and either good bacon or gross sausage, depending on the day). You could make your own waffles. There were toast and bagels. But they ran out of milk every day and we had to ask for more. It's fine for a free breakfast, but don't go expecting to get a really excellent meal each morning.

The hotel seemed clean. The service from the front desk staff really varied. The girl who checked us in was surly and un-helpful. But other staff were more friendly and polite. The pool was OK--warm, though unlit and kind of murky. I think they need some underwater lighting. I worried about my young kids going under the water and me not even being able to see them. The fitness room was good, with 3 cardio machines and a multi-style weight machine.

Overall, I'd say this was a decent hotel and there wasn't anything really wrong with it, other than the fold out bed. But we liked the Staybridge Suites better. A lot nicer and a way better breakfast. I think we'll stay there next time.

Room Tip: If you have kids and you want a separate space for them that closes off completely, ask for room 224...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms were clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is convenient to major stores and restaurants, but is secluded from traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again. Did not try the breakfast or the pool, so no opinions on those.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Always a friendly staff, quiet clean hotel. It is worth the extra drive time when I am working in North Austin Round Rock area to stay in Cedar Park at this LaQuinta. Cedar Park is a small city atmosphere, but has everything you would expect to find in Austin, shopping, food and entertainment. Without the traffic!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were moving our son from Houston TX where he had been in a hospital for almost 11 months, finally to home. I called reservations and was told I would be provided with the room and alas, when we checked in, there were 2 grab bars in the bath room. I suppose that is what is required to be a wheelchair accessible room. I will not stay again at this La Quinta or probably any other due to this disappointing experience.

Room Tip: confirm you are getting what you are needing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintacedarpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am so sorry a wheel chair accessible room was not available for your stay. Please let us know in advance and we will make every effort to make it available for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park

Address: 1010 East Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.