We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family oriented place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cottonwood Creek Trail, Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family oriented place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff, the facility and the overall experience was awesome for our family. We stayed this past weekend and had 2 rooms for our family. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another night. Thank you Austin Candlewood for the fun weekend.

Room Tip: Restaurants are close and pool was accessible. Staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites. I was glad to hear that the entire staff (front desk and housekeeping) met your expectations. If you are ever in the area again we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
7
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was my first stay at the Candlewood Suites. The room was exceptionally clean. It had a small kitchen with a sink, all the utensils, cookware, coffeemaker, full fridge, stove top, etc. I didn't need a continental breakfast since I could cook my own in the room. The beds were awesome...I slept great. I like to jog at the end of the day and there was a perfect sidewalk that meandered around the business complexes to give me about a two mile lap. There are plenty of shopping places and restaurants a hop, skip, and jump from the suite. I was very impressed with this stay!

Room Tip: The suite doesn't have community ice machines. Each room is equipped with a fridge that has an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites. I was very pleased to read that we met your expectations. I have passed along the feedback to the team. We use all feedback in an effort to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again.

Don
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I get together with some of my oldest and dearest friends once per year, and I chose Candlewood Suites in Cedar Park as our hotel. The Hotel itself is immaculate, they must have an incredible housekeeping staff. The front desk personnel have great attitudes and seemed ready and willing to help at anytime. Don and Marina could answer any question we had, and even the guy who worked all night shift was great! The whole staff helped make our visit memorable. The rooms were comfortable. We slept very well, which is more than I can say for other hotels I have stayed in. The location has bars, restaurants and shopping close by. some were within walking distance. Great hotel, great times!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are probably quite nice. They all have updated kitchens with granite cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. I use the feedback to provide information to the staff on areas of their performance. I was very pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay and that the staff and housekeeping exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide each guest with prompt and efficient customer service. Thank you for allowing us to share part of your experience while you stayed with us. Hopefully it felt like home away from home, which is our goal. We want our guest to feel safe, relaxed and treated in a professional manner at all times.

I hope things are going well and look forward to you visiting us again.

Have a great day!!!

Don
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Rooms have comfortable beds, TV, Basic Cable, Kitchen along one wall with Full Size Refrigerator, Two Burner Stove Top, Dishwasher, Microwave and Dishes/Cookware. Room was clean and property is well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Washers and Dryers available for free on first floor next to small gym with treadmill and a few other machines. The property is located next to a large strip mall with Target, HEB and a lot of other places. They have an eco friendly policy so you have the option to opt out of having towel and sheet service everyday. But, you can have it if you ask for it. Room is a good spot if you need a little more than just a room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Clara

Frist of all, I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. As you mentioned there are several shopping and restaurants within walking distance and the good news with the rapid growth of Cedar Park there should be many more locations if you return again. Several restaurants are in the process of being completed now.
Most importantly is that the staff met your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service to our guest. With open communciation between guests and staff we are able to respond and resolve guests questions or concerns efficiently.

Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review.
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I with our two dogs spent 4 mos. at Candlewood from October 2011 to February 2012 waiting for our house to be build. By the time we left, it was our home away from home and the staff felt like family. Great staff (Don, Susan, Lara, Bruce, Marina, and all the rest) and customer service. Big, modern, beautiful, extremenly clean rooms with all the amenities (full-size frigerator, diswhasher, large closet, etc.) needed for an extended stay. Too the washers and dryers are FREE! All the shopping and restaurants you need close. Most definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
As a team we were very pleased to read that your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as part of our family during your stay. I will pass along your comments to the staff and housekeeping. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible and exceptionally clean rooms so that guest can enjoy their stay whether it be 1 night or multiple nights, in your case approximately 120 days.

Thank you again for providing the feedback so we can continue to strive to enhance and improve the level of service and cleanliness that our guest have a right to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for most of the month of November. We were there working as the General Contractor building Gigi's Cupcake in the 1890 shopping center. The management and staff were excellent in meeting whatever needs we had. The hotel was ALWAYS clean. The hotel's location is excellent with easy access to I-35 and 183. The hotel is within easy walking distance to two major shopping centers containing a variety of stores and restaurants. It is also within walking distance of a medical center. The rooms are spacious with fully equipped kitchens. The beds were very comfortable. This truly was a home away from home while we were traveling. Thanks Candlewood!
Town Oak Construction

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
To our past, present and future guest. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cedar Park. From the time you check in until the date you depart it is the goal of the front desk staff and housekeeping to make this your home away from home. If at any time during your stay you feel as though we haven't earned your loyalty I would appreciate it if you would contact me personally so I can resolve the issue while you are staying with us. It's our pleasure to have such awesome guest and we sincerely appreciate you chosing our hotel.

Thank you for being part of our family.

Don
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011 via mobile

I stay at the candlewood suites very often as I travel for work and I would definitely recommend it. The hotel itself as well as the rooms are modern and always very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great too, walking distance to supertarget, Starbucks and about a hundred different restaurants located in the adjacent strip mall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmgr057, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your staying with us and feeling at home during your stay. Our goal is to provide a home away from home atmosphere for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

***Happy Thanksgiving to each and everyone !!!' The staff and myself wish everyone a Happy and Safe Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
Free Parking, B...
Show More
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
Free internet...
Show More
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
#2 of 6 in Cedar Park
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#5 of 6 in Cedar Park
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Home2 Suites Austin/Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park

Address: 1100 Cottonwood Creek Trail, Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All or our rooms are full suites, which means each room comes with a large size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishes, dish washer, pot, pans and all dishes and silverware. Each room has DVD player, HDTV, free High speed internet access, plus may more amenities. We do not offer free breakfast but we have a wide variety of items in our cupboard to meet breakfast, lunch and dinner needs that guest can purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.