We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cedar Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cedar Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Whitesone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I checked into this hotel September 17. The guy at the front desk obviously needs training. First, as a elite platinum choice member, I was disappointed that the guy was treating me redundantly with the signing of the paper work. When I asked him if he knew my membership status he said no. I told him to look it up; he did and said platinum. I told him it would be nice if he would check that first when the customer arrived then acknowledged the customer. Besides this, he threw down my drivers license and bank card on the counter. ..keep in mind I had handed them to him politely. I also noticed my room had a bad smell...not sure what it was. These two issues give me a bad impression about this hotel. I definitely wont stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I knew we were in trouble when we saw the remodeling going on. There was no mention of working on the hotel when I made the reservation. The room had either unclean carpet or the air filter had not been changed, because I had an allergy attack that night. Also between 11 and 12 that night, someone thought that our room was theirs. They kept trying to use the key to get in. Thank goodness for locks on the doors. Breakfast was a joke and there were only 4 tables in the breakfast area. We had to take what we could get out to the lobby. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

There was to much construction in the area and the hotel was remodeling. The road construction in the area made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel, even without the constitution there is no crossover from the other side if the road. It's one of the older hotels in cedar park a lot of damage had Been done to the hotel. Staff was nice I had only one complaint with the room it smelled like feet when we walked in, on further inspection I guess it had something to do with t AC it's filter was dirty, cleaned it and sprayed the room with air freshener. Seems like they would do it and not telling us it was beeing remodeled gave it an average score.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was perfect, I stay 1 night and no issue. The ladies at the front desk were really nice and friendly. The room was clean and smelling fresh, washroom clean. The only thing that I didn't liked was that you could hear the outside noise, but it seems to be a common issue in each hotels where I stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

we stayed here for one night, and loved it! Breakfast was rich and tasty, plenty of tea choices.
The room was brand new- refurbished, we may have been the first guests there to stay. Loved the bed, the sleep quality, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The furniture was clean and comfy.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice motel. They are refurbishing some of the rooms. There is a bit of paint smell. The second floor hallway is covered with plastic. A little train noise. Breakfast area was on the small size but adequate unless people just sat there. I thought I was getting a good price - AAA on-line but the person in front of us checking in was given a price that was over $30 less - paying cash and with a dog.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Found Cedar Park Comfort Inn on line as offering GOOD VALUE in an acceptable area of North Austin, not far from our son's home, and we stayed there for a week in Jan., '14. We found the staff very cordial, the facility clean and nicely furnished, the beds and pillows were comfortable, the continental breakfast was more than we typically find (had tasty scrambled eggs & sausage or biscuits and gravy) as well as other sweet rolls etc., and they had a nice current selection of personal and business magazines in the lobby. My wife got the flu for a day or so, and their morning person, Anita, showed sincere concern and friendship. The manager Luis was nice enough to loan me a personal ice scraper to clear the ice from my windshield. Will definitely consider staying there again! P.S. the maintenance man apologized for not having a tool I needed to fix my son’s car, and an evening clerk provided some nice packing materials that were better than the old newspapers I had asked her for so I could ship something home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cedar Park

Address: 300 E Whitesone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cedar Park 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cedar Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.