We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Cedar Hill

Ramada Limited Cedar Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Cedar Hill to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Cedar Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1439 North Highway 67, Cedar Hill, TX 75104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cedar Hill
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I was in cedar hill visiting my friend and I stayed here it was horrible. Rooms and bathrooms were dirty. The woman at the front desk was always in her pajamas. It was bad.. im glad I only stayed for two days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    4
    9
See reviews for
2
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Paid a little more than expected, but my room was clean, no wierd smells, and a good shower. Few kids running around so that speaks volumes (no pets, no day care) but I was pleasantly received and got a cheaper rate than trip advisor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are filthy, the service by the owner Mrs. Patel was unaccecptal. Mrs. Patel yelled at my 67 yr old disabled mother, and mocked her. When I told her I was going to report her, she laughed and said nothing could be done to her because she owned the place. She believes she is untouchable. She stated she did not care about the Ramada name and that she didn't need them. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cedar Hill hotels

New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I cannot recommend this place, where Customer Service is concerned. Although the beds are comfortable and the towels are replaced with fresh clean ones, daily, the woman who runs this place has a terrible attitude problem!
The two men who work with her are nice, and respectful. But the woman does not have the proper attitude to be working at a hotel dealing directly with the public! She disrespected my wife and myself, made us feel like we were stupid, and actually accused us of something we would never do! We even witnessed her argue with a couple of customers over some very minor issue that wouldn't affect anybody! We were shocked, needless to say.
The housekeeping staff was nice.Unfortunately that will not save this hotel if that woman stays!
Although she was using her native language when arguing with her housekeeping staff, it did not sound good!
In my opinion, stay away from this hotel! The customer service is bad!

Room Tip: Not at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Cedar Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Cedar Hill

Address: 1439 North Highway 67, Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cedar Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Cedar Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Cedar Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cedar Hill
Cedar Hill Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Cedar Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.