We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After multiple visits, would return again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
GreenLeadersGold level
Round Rock, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“After multiple visits, would return again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booked a last minute stay to celebrate Father's Day. We arrived after lunch around 2:30p and our room was not ready. The hotel was booked solid the Saturday night before. We got club level for the second time - I don't think I reviewed our first club level stay (July 2012). We stayed in the Monarch room (club level room) until our room was ready around 4p. The snack service (available I think noon to 4p) had a variety of canned sodas, bottled water, bottled orange and apple juice, pitchers of lemonade and tea and a Starbucks brew by the cup machine (also made cocoa). Some bagged snacks like chips, Ritz cheese crackers, granola bars and big jars of dried fruit, goldfish, nuts, etc that you serve yourself. There were also desserts like lemon cream pie, some kind of cake and oatmeal cookies. Also slices of fresh honeydew and pineapple. The room had a couple of very large tables for large families but most of the seating was tables of two or four. There was a computer station and a bathroom so it was a nice place to stay until our room was ready. I took our 6 year old daughter down to the Plantation lawn area (by the playground) where they offered a Father's Day craft. They ended a few minutes before the stated end time so she didn't get to do the craft. Our balcony room was on the 2nd floor (2704) with a view of the spa building and some green areas. I had requested a balcony/convenient to the pool area. We were one floor below and about half a hallway away from the Regency room. We had a connecting room with 2 queen beds and were able to request a rollaway. The rollaway fit nicely beside the second queen bed (the one not near the balcony), in front of the connecting room door. I can't remember what the room looked like a year ago when we were last there but it looks like there has been some refurbishing since then. My husband remembers a larger arm chair and now there are two smaller chairs that sit on both sides of the table/desk. We changed to go swimming and ended up going back to the Regency room for the evening offerings. Most of the snack items were gone although there were still some of the same things there. The pie and cake remained from the afternoon and the cookies were wrapped in packages of two. Alcoholic beverages were available for a small charge to your room. The hot item was some kind of fried ball with I believe macaroni and cheese inside. I thought my kids would like it but they didn't. The seafood offering was oysters on the half shell. There was a plate of sliced roasted chicken (cold) with green beans and a raw veggie plate with dip, various types of crackers and cheeses and hummus. We swam until around 7:30p, mostly in the lazy river areas. The lazy river was crowded when we first got there but as people left (for dinner?) the experience was much more pleasant. I noticed more debris from the trees and sand and rocks at the bottom of some of the areas but the staff might still be catching up from the busy Father's Day weekend. The kids wanted s'mores that were from 8 to 10p so to save time we ended up getting them sandwiches from Mc Dades (grilled cheese for $6 and a hot turkey/cheese croissant for $7). Hubby and I were filled from the evening Regency Club offerings. We enjoyed standard s'mores (graham crackers, chocolate, marshmallows). I thought that this was the hotel that offered other options like white chocolate and chocolate peppermint patties but maybe I am confused? Hopped on over to the outdoor movie area where they were showing Shrek 4. They offered free popcorn and water and sold light up toys. We stayed for about half the movie before going back to the room. Slept well on the beds and don't recall much hallway or outdoor noises. Love the convenience of the club level breakfast offerings since we have family members that get up at different times. I believe they serve breakfast from 6:30a to 10a. They mainly had the regular continental breakfast options (cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, croissants, make your own oatmeal) but had one hot option - pre-made pancakes. I enjoyed the ingredients (bagels, cream cheese, smoked salmon, capers, red onions, tomatoes) for bagels and lox. Our daughter took part in the morning craft (oil pastels) on Plantation Lawn. Most of us went for a short swim before check out. We were able to request a 1p check out. Our daughter took part in the afternoon beading craft. We missed the "Meet the Mascots" presentation but were able to go inside the pen to pet them and take a closer look at the alpacas and miniature donkeys. Dad and daughter took a quick bike ride. I believe less than one hour of riding is free and more than that is a $25 charge. It was hot and the rest of us waited inside the lobby for them to finish their bike ride. Our daughter wanted to do the last craft of the day (coloring stuffed animals for a $5 charge). We headed for home after she finished coloring her stuffed elephant. On our walk out to the self-parking lot, we noticed that one of the rooms in the ballroom area was set up with an inflatable and some other toys. I don't remember seeing that advertised anywhere. It would be a great place for those with younger kids to keep them entertained out of the heat. Missed the horse drawn wagon ride and train available on past visits. But all in all, a great stay although next time hopefully we can convince our kids to slow down on the activities so we can try some of the restaurants!

Room Tip: Request a balcony if you want one and ask for a location close to the areas where you will spend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your thorough feedback. We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is good to know that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed the amenities in the Monarch Room. We are grateful that you choose to spend your family vacation at Hyatt Lost Pines, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    254
    88
    28
    23
See reviews for
404
180
18
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Four couple friends decided to take a long weekend. The guys wanted golf & the females wanted pool & spa. Neither was disappointed. We were at the resort for three nights and had a blast. We thought we would go off premise for meals and drinks but we never left the resort. It was excellent. BTW, the resort was FULL of kids - vacations in June. There was plenty of adult spaces without kids but we are seriously considering a return trip with our grandkids. A great golf course, very difficult but well maintained. The females are used to massages at home & said the spa was 1st Class. It was more expensive but we were in a resort & it was not unexpected. If you can get a deal on rooms, I recommend this to adults with or without kids. It appeared there wasplenty of activities to keep the kids entertained

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your couples escape. The team at Wolfdancer will be delighted to know that you found the course well-maintained and enjoyable. We will be certain to share your sentiment with Spa Django as well. We hope to welcome you back for another stay - whether you make it another adults-only vacation or you bring the grand kids along too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just completed our biannual meeting with attendees from all over Texas. The convention sales and services were truly outstanding! The whole staff was attentive to our needs, happy to help with any additional request and an absolute pleasure from the planning stages to the end of the meetings. Throughout the entire resort, the staff is focused on making your stay relaxing. Following each day's meeting with a trip to the Firewheel Restaurant and out for a relaxing tube ride on the lazy river provided the perfect ending to the day. Make sure and stroll through the lush gardens or a stop to visit with the animals. Whether business or pleasure, this resort is based on true Texas hospitality! I can't wait until my next visit.... business or pleasure!

Room Tip: The patio rooms are well worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your time with us. We are so delighted that you were here for your bi-annual meeting. It is such an honor to be chosen for your retreat destination and we are glad you were able to enjoy trips to Firewheel and laps around the Crooked River on your down-time. I have shared your review with our convention services and sales teams to let them know your appreciation. Authentic hospitality and outstanding service is of the highest importance to these teams, so they will be thrilled to know that was delivered. It is wonderful to know that you plan to come back for another Lost Pines escape and - business or pleasure - we look forward to welcoming you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lost Pines is another great example of the Hyatt resort formula - pick a pretty site, add in landscaping and water features that look like they were always there, provide plenty of free activities, offer really very good food and then add in a service-minded and enthusiastic staff. This is our second trip and it was every bit as good as the first. I won't go into detail about the hotel since this has been amply covered by other reviewers, but I do want to mention a few things.
1 - I love the fact that there is so much shade. Even if we got out there mid-morning, there were plenty of chaises in the shade available out by the pool.
2 - The Regency club is fantastic. I should note that the club is only open during the summer and on holiday weekends the rest of the year, but I think it is the best Regency Club we have ever been to. The staff is so wonderful and accommodating, the food changes a fair bit and honestly, if you are not a big eater, the dinner offerings could be made into a meal. Breakfast is continental but certainly enough for a meal, there is no lunch service but there are snacks and drinks out all afternoon, and then evening service consists of several cheeses, crackers, hummus, a crudite platter, some seafood related thing (oysters, crab claws) and then some hot appetizer (small samosas, etc) - at least while we were there. This is not super gourmet food but it is tasty, nicely presented and easy, with no waiting for a table or for a waitress. The staff is top-notch - so lovely.
3 - Let me also say that the lunches we had at the resort were fantastic - the Texas/goat cheese BLT is hands down the best BLT I have EVER had and I have tried a lot of BLT's!

Overall, a wonderful place to disengage from regular life and enjoy some time with your family. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies - I am not sure if you have to pay extra or it is the luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are so happy that you stayed with us again, and that you took the time to share your experience with others. Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated our shaded lounging areas that we integrated to the Crooked River Water Park during our recent enhancement. I will be certain to share your thoughts and appreciation with our Regency Club staff and management. We sincerely hope that you will return for another stay. Until then, happy trails to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend at Lost Pines and extremely enjoyed our stay. As others have said, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. My son left his blanket behind in our room and we didn't realize it until we were home. Sonya from lost & found mailed it to us within 2 days from our departure. The grounds are beautiful and they have so many activities for all ages.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here, and that your son's blanket was returned to him safe and sound! Your kind words are so important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Our very best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville, tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is wonderful for adults, children or grandchildren. There is so much to do without having to spend extra money or you can do more things that you have to spend more on. From 8-10 every evening is fun around the campfire making smore's. check out everything there is to see and do. We had a blast with our 8year old grandson floating around the lazy river. The help is all so nice, polite and helpful. We had a blast again!!!!!

Room Tip: Meals are delicious but pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy that you shared your experience, and we are thrilled to know that you found plenty to do while you were with us. Our s'mores at the fire pit are very popular with our guests, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed them. We hope you'll make plans to come back and enjoy "s'more" Lost Pines fun very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are looking for a great family resort with incredibly friendly staff that is close to most of the major TX cities, Lost Pines is it. This is the 3rd time I have taken my family and every time we have had a great time. My boys love the great pool area with water slide and huge lazy river and the resort always has a million things for kids to do from glow in the dark soccer games, to arts and crafts, to outdoor movie nights to all you can eat smores every night. Without fail everyone at the resort was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found plenty to do in our recreation line-up. On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for staying with us again and again. It is such an honor to welcome you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.