We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth club upgrade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Well worth club upgrade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lost Pines is another great example of the Hyatt resort formula - pick a pretty site, add in landscaping and water features that look like they were always there, provide plenty of free activities, offer really very good food and then add in a service-minded and enthusiastic staff. This is our second trip and it was every bit as good as the first. I won't go into detail about the hotel since this has been amply covered by other reviewers, but I do want to mention a few things.
1 - I love the fact that there is so much shade. Even if we got out there mid-morning, there were plenty of chaises in the shade available out by the pool.
2 - The Regency club is fantastic. I should note that the club is only open during the summer and on holiday weekends the rest of the year, but I think it is the best Regency Club we have ever been to. The staff is so wonderful and accommodating, the food changes a fair bit and honestly, if you are not a big eater, the dinner offerings could be made into a meal. Breakfast is continental but certainly enough for a meal, there is no lunch service but there are snacks and drinks out all afternoon, and then evening service consists of several cheeses, crackers, hummus, a crudite platter, some seafood related thing (oysters, crab claws) and then some hot appetizer (small samosas, etc) - at least while we were there. This is not super gourmet food but it is tasty, nicely presented and easy, with no waiting for a table or for a waitress. The staff is top-notch - so lovely.
3 - Let me also say that the lunches we had at the resort were fantastic - the Texas/goat cheese BLT is hands down the best BLT I have EVER had and I have tried a lot of BLT's!

Overall, a wonderful place to disengage from regular life and enjoy some time with your family. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies - I am not sure if you have to pay extra or it is the luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are so happy that you stayed with us again, and that you took the time to share your experience with others. Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated our shaded lounging areas that we integrated to the Crooked River Water Park during our recent enhancement. I will be certain to share your thoughts and appreciation with our Regency Club staff and management. We sincerely hope that you will return for another stay. Until then, happy trails to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    280
    103
    31
    24
See reviews for
441
205
18
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend at Lost Pines and extremely enjoyed our stay. As others have said, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. My son left his blanket behind in our room and we didn't realize it until we were home. Sonya from lost & found mailed it to us within 2 days from our departure. The grounds are beautiful and they have so many activities for all ages.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here, and that your son's blanket was returned to him safe and sound! Your kind words are so important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay. Our very best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville, tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is wonderful for adults, children or grandchildren. There is so much to do without having to spend extra money or you can do more things that you have to spend more on. From 8-10 every evening is fun around the campfire making smore's. check out everything there is to see and do. We had a blast with our 8year old grandson floating around the lazy river. The help is all so nice, polite and helpful. We had a blast again!!!!!

Room Tip: Meals are delicious but pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy that you shared your experience, and we are thrilled to know that you found plenty to do while you were with us. Our s'mores at the fire pit are very popular with our guests, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed them. We hope you'll make plans to come back and enjoy "s'more" Lost Pines fun very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are looking for a great family resort with incredibly friendly staff that is close to most of the major TX cities, Lost Pines is it. This is the 3rd time I have taken my family and every time we have had a great time. My boys love the great pool area with water slide and huge lazy river and the resort always has a million things for kids to do from glow in the dark soccer games, to arts and crafts, to outdoor movie nights to all you can eat smores every night. Without fail everyone at the resort was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found plenty to do in our recreation line-up. On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for staying with us again and again. It is such an honor to welcome you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was able to tag along with my husband for a business conference he had at the resort this weekend. I was amazed at what a great resort this was! The room was GORGEOUS with a tremendously comfortable bed and pillows. The view out of our window was beautiful. The resort was massive. The grounds were immaculate. I didn't have my kids with me but marveled at what a fun place it would be for the kids! The lazy river/pool area was top notch and tons of fun even without the kids. Even in the middle of the day it wasn't overly crowded and in the evening we had the entire place (hot tub included) to ourselves. They had s'mores each night by the camp fire, which was a lot of fun! They also had outdoor movies both nights, complete with popcorn :) And I saw a white board with several other fun activities for families (family olympics, kickball, art projects, etc. ).

Every staff member I ever encountered was smiling and friendly. The whole resort just had a great feel to it! I keep trying to figure out a way to justify going back :)

What a great place - it would be perfect for a wedding, family reunion, girls trip, family vacation or just about anything.

The food at the resort was pricey, so we just went in to Bastrop for our meals and that worked fine. Also, I can't comment as to the price as we were treated by the company, but whatever they charge you do get a lot of value at the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so happy you were able to accompany your husband on his business trip and enjoy the resort. We will be certain to pass along your kind words to our entire staff - they will be pleased to know that you found everyone you encountered very helpful. We hope you'll make plans to return for another stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful weekend for our Rotary conference. Great service throughout the property. Lots for the family to do, never felt rushed at restaurants. The poolside bar makes a great Bloody Mary! We plan to come back when I am not stuck in conference rooms all day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy that we had the opportunity to host your Rotary group and are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll make plans to come back for another stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great service from staff. Very relaxing pool and lazy river. Great walking trails. Hyatt has done a great job protecting the environment at Lost Pines. Bar and restaurants had good food. The only caution: If young families with kids bother you, schedule your visit appropriately.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy to have had you with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the pool and Crooked River, walking trails and food. Your feedback means so much to us, and we are thankful to have the opportunity to know your thoughts. We hope you will make plans to return for another stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.