We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cedar Creek
GreenLeadersGold level
Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Business and Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for a couple nights. My husband was attending a conference and I was there to relax and have some fun. Upon arriving we were greeted by valet parking guys and doormen everyone smiling and asking if they could help. The check in was quick with no waiting whatsoever. Our room was on the fourth floor a long way from the elevator which suited us fine. Very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and everything was crisp and clean. The room came with a small fridge but no microwave. There is also a small coffee/tea maker with Starbucks products. There is also a safe in the room. There is also free WiFi. We mostly ate the food that was provided by the conference and it was amazing and delicious and plentiful. I did buy a few things off the menu in the café which were very tasty too. The entire hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They all will go out of their way to help you. The horseback riding is very expensive for what you get. You are given a 2 page waiver to sign your life away basically. The riding instructions prepare you to handle most situations. The ride is only 45 min long thru the forest along the golf course...nothing too exciting to see. You are not allowed to bring a cell phone or camera when you ride. After the ride a wrangler goes around and takes pictures for you using your own camera/phone. There is a free shuttle to and from this activity. Great for beginners and children. The D'jango spa was a pleasant surprise. I booked a massage after my horseback riding...best idea ever. The lady who I had was fantastic. Afterwards you can steam, sauna or go in the whirlpool. Clothing optional as it is women only. The shower offers multi showerheads (which I couldn't figure out how to turn on but would have been awesome) Shampoo/conditioner, soap, body lotion, brushes, combs, hairdryers are all provided. Upon leaving you are offered a glass of wine. :) a nice touch. The pool area is one of the best I've ever seen. An area for families and one for adults only. The lazy river and slides and waterfalls are all there to enjoy. There are plenty of lawn chairs. There is also a bar with drinks and snacks. I loved our stay at the Lost Pines and can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that your husband's business travels brought you both to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us, at Spa Django and Renegade Trailhead. We appreciate your candor in describing your horseback experience, and we will pass along your sentiments to our management team for review. Thank you also for your kind words about the meals you experienced here. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the room and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to review the resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    232
    81
    26
    21
See reviews for
376
172
17
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were at the Hyatt resort during Easter weekend, the place was full of families and kids so it was fun and engaging. We loved the Lazy River, found the pools a bit wanting. Activities for the kids: tie-dye tea shirts, Easter coloring and crafts, horse and buggy rides and a big event is s'mores every night. The staff went all out for Easter Sunday with a truly amazing Easter Egg hunt, they had big crowds and managed it well. We were very impressed by the energetic and engaged staff. We enjoyed the staff and the treats in the Monarch Room, but were disappointed to find it only open during major weekend. You'll have a very fun short stay, but after a few days it does get a bit old, especially after the crowds leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for spending Easter weekend with us, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed the activities and amenities while you were here. Thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on the availability of the Monarch Room and transition out of the holiday. These comments will be shared with the team for consideration over our next holiday, and we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to improve. We hope you'll make plans to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
767 helpful votes 767 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Regrettably, we only stayed here one Sunday night on this trip. We love this resort because of its relaxed elegance and great staff. The experience this time started out on the wrong foot, however.

We had just finished a two day long bike ride and had made a reservation here for a ground floor suite facing the pool/jacuzzi area and a confirmed reservation for dinner at 6:30 p.m. at the main restaurant, Stories. But despite our requests, we were assigned a room some distance away, facing the sunset, and the room was 95 degrees. Also, Stories is closed on Sunday nights, so our dinner reservation could not be honored. Then the valet guys managed to set off the security alarm in the car and could not turn it off. All this came up in the first 15 minutes. We had stayed here before and all this was like Twilight Zone stuff compared to our last several stays. Plus we were exhausted from the weekend, sunburned, and just needed to chill out.

But, the hotel manager, Samantha, and the food & beverage manager, Courtney, came to the rescue with elegance and style. We had already unloaded all our stuff and bike gear in the room and didnt want to move, so Samantha offered us a deal on the room rate and points that we could not refuse. Then Courtney found a way for us to get food from the cafe restaurant, FireWheel, that was similar to the menu from Stories, delivered to our suite, where they served us dinner, which we paid for as we had expected. (Filet mignon, etc. - some pretty yummy stuff.) When it was delivered, there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries included at no charge along with a handwritten note from Courtney. The servers were polite and totally professional.

We were pretty amazed. What started out to be a rocky experience turned out to be a really nice experience.

Like everyone, we have stayed at hotels where the staff was either incompetent or insensitive. But if you travel enough, sometimes things just don't start out well for some reason. In my opinion, the measure of a great place to stay is how the staff responds when it is clear they made a mistake. This time, the Hyatt staff at Lost Pines responded elegantly and with style. It is clear that they know what they are doing and they genuinely care about their guests.

Thank you to everyone at the Hyatt for making our stay a great experience.

We highly recommend that you consider staying here the next time you need some pampering also.

Room Tip: Lots of good rooms all over the hotel, but we prefer the south wing facing the lake and the pool.jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We deeply apologize for the missteps you experienced upon checking-in, and hope that you know that this is not our standard of service. We are delighted to know that Courtney and Samantha were able to recover these mistakes and provide you with a relaxing and comfortable experience. We will share your review with the resort, and let Samantha and Courtney know that their efforts were appreciated. We are honored that you chose to unwind after a long weekend at Hyatt Lost Pines, and we hope you will return soon. Congratulations on completing your ride, and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recently stayed at Lost Pines and loved it. Highly recommend to anyone thinking about it.

Rooms are great and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. Wife enjoyed the spa services and felt so pampered!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and are so happy to know that you felt relaxed and pampered. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a lovely, low-key yet upscale resort that is easy to reach from Austin or San Antonio. The grounds are sprawling, yet still easy to walk around (even for my husband, who has difficulty walking any distance).
We upgraded to a junior suite, so had a separate bedroom and living room, on a corner of a building facing the Colorado River. Very peaceful and serene.
The only negative is that the fine dining restaurant was closed during our stay (I assume because of low hotel occupancy), but the other on-site options were fine.
While you could play golf, swim (the weather was too cold for this), ride horses, etc., we just relaxed. One day we drove around the area to Bastrop, and enjoyed the wildflowers.
I also had a great massage at the spa, one of the best I've had. Expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: When you book online, they offer a stand-by suite upgrade. Because our rate was very low (mid-week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the resort's setting, activities and amenities while with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your jr. suite and that your treatment at Spa Django surpassed your expectations. We are appreciative that you shared your disappointment with Stories being closed while you were with us. We will pass that along to our management team for review. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed in this resort a number of times and it is our favorite weekend getaway. The hotel and its grounds are sprawling with all kinds of activities for children and adults. Horseback riding, miniature petting zoo, lazy river pool, hiking - it has it all. The spa is the best place in the entire resort, although now they charge a nominal fee. Be sure to get a room on the lowest floor in order to take advantage of the cool(er) summer nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at Hyatt Lost Pines, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so honored to be your preferred getaway destination. It is great to know that you enjoy the many activities and amenities that we offer - especially the relaxation provided by Spa Django. A copy of your review will be shared with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Lost Pines on April 9th through 11th 2013 and had a very relaxed stay. The hotel is about thirty minutes east of Austin in an area that they call Bastrop. The resort has a look akin to a huge ranch which is a great idea since you are in Texas and everything is "bigger in Texas" as they say.
One of the most notable things on our stay was dining in the Stories dining lounge. The menu was unique and the food was incredible. I would highly recommend this place to even the most experienced gourmet as everything from the appetizers to the entree was a taste delight. A top notch selection of wines were available as well to compliment any dish that you would choose.
Right from the opening of the menu to the desert we were so glad that we had the opportunity to dine at Stories.
Tip of the Stetson to the management and staff, and especially to the young man who prepared our meal, at Stories and the Hyatt lost Pines Resort. Our stay was a truly remarkable experience and if we ever have the good fortune to be in the Austin area again we will surely visit again.

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms don't have balconies so if you want one stay on the first through third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and are so grateful for the kind words you had to share. The team at Stories will be flattered to read your kind words regarding the cuisine, wine selection at service. We will be certain to pass along your kind words - and Stetson-clad nod - to the team. Thank you again for staying at Hyatt Lost Pines, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;