We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandkids Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grandkids Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a great resort to take your family, especially the grandchildren. The resort is designed for children and adults of all ages. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are large. There's a refrigerator in all rooms for the convenience of drinks & food for small children. The swimming pools are great with slides, lazy rivers and wading pool for small children. There are adult pools too. The resort is out in the country but there are at least five different restaurants and snack bar by the pools. You can stay there the entire time without leaving the resort for anything. There are all types of activities for all ages......day camps, horsback riding, wagon rides, rock climbing and zip lining. There are river excursions too! All in all, a great place to spend a few days for family fun!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.......they are usually larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we're glad to read you and your family enjoyed your visit. It's great to hear your grandchildren enjoy our activities and amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    333
    114
    39
    28
See reviews for
571
229
21
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hyatt Lost Pines is best for families with children. Great location. Most of their activities are centered around kids (e.g., campfire with marshmallows, Disney movie screening, etc). The rooms are standard and service is average. Their dinner buffet was surprisingly disappointing, except for the chocolate fondue. Overall, recommend it if you get a good price or have kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we're glad to read you and your family enjoyed your visit. Thank you again for your time in reviewing us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay with kids. We were there for Memorial day weekend with friends and a total of 4 kids. It's great. You could spend the day swimming- there is a lazy river, water slide, walk in sandy beach pool. There are no lifeguards which I found kind of strange. There are a ton of activities for kids that are included- face painting, bounce houses, smores every night to name a few. You can't go wrong with this place if you have kids. We will be going back every year.
The spa is also very nice but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're glad to read you and your family enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend with us. It sounds like we kept you very busy! Thank you again for your time in reviewing us. We look forward to your visit next Memorial Day weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on a Sunday night as a last minute idea on the way to Austin with a 7 yr old and a teenager. We were able to walk in a get a room without reservations. (thankfully) Staff is very friendly here. Plenty to do here. We all loved the pool/lazy river, there is a small slide for kids. There was a surprise $23 resort fee we were not told about but found upon check out. The grounds were very well kept and groomed, very clean. Not too crowded but it was a Sunday night. You are able to stay and enjoy the activities even after you check out - the pool, etc. I do regret not getting to stay longer. You really need at least 2 nights here to do everything they offer. Some activities are extra charge of course (horseback riding, kayak) but they do have nice trails, tennis, lots of walking areas and more that you can leisurely enjoy. Nice butterfly garden and Hummingbord garden - excellent for photos!!! A bit pricey, but you pay for what you get. We did not eat at the restaurants with the kids. They do have a small deli/gift store/Starbucks that we did frequent. And grabbed pastries for breakfast there. Lots to do for all ages. Rooms and amenities were nice, coffee pot was broken so we couldn't use it. Each room has a balcony with small iron table and chairs. Super kid friendly! They had neat activities for kids planned - smores, outdoor movie @night, etc. Will probably come again but plan for 2 nights. Location perfect for a getaway - surrounded by forest. Slept great on the beds - comfy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we're glad to read you enjoyed your visit. It's great to hear stop in and stay with us on short notice. You will have to come back for another stay, but longer this time! We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had a 2 day golf tourmanet and it was the best I have been too. The rooms are very nice with great bathrooms. The facility was first class and the service to make it even better. The people in the pro shop could not have been more accomadating and the course was in terrific shape. some of the best greens I have putten on. We have already re booked for next year

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa (and Wolfdancer Golf Club), thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad to read you enjoyed your time with us, our services and our greens. We look forward to next year's tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Consistent polite, dedicated, amd attentive employees. Clean rooms, clean pool and truly a grand lazy river. Water slide and lazy river about 3.4 to 4 foot so should be safe for most all kids.

Several nice restaurants on premises to choose from. Kid's activities (for a fee) that are wholesome and fun.

Have been several times over the past 2-3 years; consistently good.

Room Tip: Having several kids, we normally bring a cooler of foods to snack on or have extra refreshments. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

this is a great place for your family to spend a long weekend. they have lots to do for all ages from golf to the lazy river

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad to read you enjoy our Crooked River and Wolfdancer Golf Club. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Creek
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#18 of 191 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#9 of 191 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Driskill
#34 of 191 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
W Austin
#16 of 191 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 492 room resort located 17 miles from Austin offers chapionship golf, exquisite dining, outdoor adventure activities and full spa service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.