We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Cedars-Great place to stay in Castroville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast

3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castroville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
216 Lower Lacoste Road, P. O. Box 952, Castroville, TX 78009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“3 Cedars-Great place to stay in Castroville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a perfect place to stay in Castroville! I was so pleased to find 3 Cedars which is an unhosted B&B. It is a private 2-bedroom, 2-bath home with two living areas and a nice little kitchen and when you rent, you get the whole house! They also provide DirectTV and free WiFi and the fridge/freezer was stocked with all kinds of goodies for breakfast as well as cinnamon bread rolls from Haby's Alsatian Bakery (a real treat!).

I stayed for a whole week and was quite comfortable. The beds were comfy and the linens were quite nice. The location right in town in Castroville made it so convenient to cafes and I enjoyed walks thru the quaint town seeing the many historic homes and buildings from the 1850s when Henri Castro's land grant from The Republic of Texas brought settlers to Texas from Alsace Lorraine.

Bette, our host, made sure everything was in order for our stay, answered my questions, and was readily available if I needed something but was very kind to also give us the privacy we craved. I will definitely plan to stay there again when I am in the Castroville area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3CedarsRanchBandB, Public Relations Manager at 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear kayziewazie (Kay),

Thank you for your very kind review of our B & B. It was our pleasure to meet you and to serve you. Now that you have stayed as a guest, your next visit will include the 'Welcome Home' yellow ribbon wreath.

Take care,
Bette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
village mills, tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

very clean, homey and cozy, always have lots of goodies for breakfast and a fresh cake from local bakery, lots of privacy and enough room to get away from each other, love it, love it! close to town and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3CedarsRanchBandB, General Manager at 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Sherry,

It has been our pleasure to have you, your family, and friends, as guests at 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast during your recent stays. We love making the B & B warm, welcoming and comfortable for our guests. Thank you for your kind review and hope you will feel confident in recommending 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast to others. We look forward to your return to "Your Home Away From Home" in the future.

Kindest regards,
The Clark Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at the B&B 06/08-06/10/12. It was fabulous, very roomy, clean, the fridge was stocked with all kinds of breakfast goodies. They also provided baked goods from the local bakery Haby's, the peach cream cake was excellent! The bedrooms were roomy, beds comfy and we slept great. The house has 2 bedrooms with queen beds, and twin bed was set-up inthe sun room for my teenage son, it worked out great. The website does not do it justice. We were 20 minutes away from Seaworld, less than 30 minutes from downtown San Antonio. Our hosts met us at the door and gave us the grand tour and then we never saw them again. The kitchen was fully equipped, oven, range, dishwasher, Keurig brewer, the bathrooms were shower only but that was fine. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone who needs more space than 2 hotel rooms can offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3CedarsRanchBandB, General Manager at 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be better than expected. We are currently in the process of updating our website to equal the quality of the B & B. We hope you will stay at 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast on your next visit to Castroville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 216 Lower Lacoste Road, P. O. Box 952, Castroville, TX 78009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Castroville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Castroville
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Castroville's premiere Bed and Breakfasts. Heavenly beds, exclusive use of the kitchen, living room, sun room and over-sized bathroom. Ample off road parking. Quiet and charming neighborhood. Just steps from dining and shopping. Less than 20 minutes to San Antonio entertainment. Beautiful and historic, Castroville is the place to eat, play and stay! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Cedars Ranch Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.