We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Castello

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Il Castello
1616 W Hebron Pkwy, SUITE 114, Carrollton, TX 75010-6534
972-492-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 227 Restaurants in Carrollton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: TELEPHONE: (972) 492 - 6100
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We've been here more times than I can count and it's great every time. The owners/staff are so nice, there's never a wait, the food is outstanding, the prices are very reasonable and it's BYOB. Why wouldn't you go??

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've gone to Italy to visit my daughter who lives in Venice, at least 23+ times. The food at Castello is EXCELLENT. The hot rolls were hand made and served warm. The romaine lettuce was crisp and fresh. The cheese pizza was made with yummy mozzarella . I've eaten chicken carciofi twice... outstanding. My favorite dish was the lemony shrimp scampi and pasta with flakes of toasted garlic. The prices are very reasonable. I believe the restaurant is owned by two Italian brothers, and is BYOB.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little Italian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic find. Absurd prices for great food and BYOB which is nice. Employees are great. They also deliver very quickly. The best pizza in Texas!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a great neighborhood Italian restaurant in a very convenient location in Carrollton, on Hebron Parkway, just west of hwy 121, easy to get to from Coppell and Frisco/Plano and worth the drive. Food is very good and there is a good variety on the menu. The service is friendly and quick, and the younger servers are learning quickly how to do it right. We go out with several couples on Friday evening and this is one of our favorite locations. Everyone can get something they like, it is BYOB so we all bring a bottle of wine and share. It is not loud (except for maybe our group) but we can hear the conversation at the table. Make a point to give this place a try, you will like it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top of the line local Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Il Castello has become our favorite for our weekly Friday dinner date with two other couples
The prices are very reasonable and offer a good variety of Italian and Mediterranean style dishes.
Service is OK, mainly by high school kids or college students but lacking real professionalism. They do not always know the details of the dish ingredients. However the service is prompt and the food at the right temperature when it reaches the table. Management comes by and checks on you a couple of times in the course of the meal.
It is a BYOB place and this is also what makes iot so attractive for a reasonably priced meal.
The rolls are wonderful and plentiful
Try the tiramassou!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Castello also viewed

 

Been to Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Castello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.