We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered Mother” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 83 & Petry Road, Carrizo Springs, TX 78834   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrizo Springs
Dimmitt, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pampered Mother”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel Rating!! Nice large room, very comfortable bed, hot shower with great water pressure. Staff very helpful and made you feel welcome. My experience was one I would recommend to someone else. Was shocked with price but felt it was worth it especially after the unbelievable home made tasting breakfast. The lady who prepared it should win an award. I left feeling like a well deserved pampered mother!!

Room Tip: coffee in room taste funny get from kitchen area. think its just because of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words!

Our breakfast attendant does a great job making our breakfast (trust me I personally know!)

It is great to hear we took care of you so well.

Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
7
2
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

VERY NICE MOTEL. I stay in motels every week and this one was tops. I stayed on the first floor and it was quiet. I liked the fact that it is a non-smoking motel. I will stay again and again at his motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We have been striving to do our absolute best and it truly is great to hear a positive comment from our guests. Thank you so much for the kind words.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel itself is nice. The near $200 per night room is on the high end of what you would expect for a small town hotel. Bianca was fabulous and helped made our stay as comfortable as possible.
Jely

Room Tip: The entire hotel is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

Bianca is our newest staff member and she is doing a fantastic job!

I will be passing this on to her and I KNOW it will brighten her day.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything about my stay was satisfactory with the exception of the internet. I tried to get the front desk clerk to clear up the confusion of why it wasn't working and her response was that it usually works. That being said, the breakfast was more than dry cereal and fruit in a bowl. It was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

We are working with our vendor to figure out what is going on with our internet situation.

I am truly happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been working so hard to make it better and it is really nice to hear a positive comment on it.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Overall it was a nice hotel. at $150 to $170 per night, its very pricy. The WIFI failed to connect even after I logged in with the password. If I was in the area for just one night I would likely stay here again, but for trips in this area that will last for more than four or five days I would try to chose a hotle outside the city. Either Uvalde or Eagle Pass.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Chris,

I am very sorry about the WiFi issues you experienced.

I will reach out to our provider to see if we need more access points installed to get the necessary coverage throughout the hotel.

The next time you are in maybe we can sit down to discuss a negotiated rate.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here.. front desk personal was very friendly.. My room was very clean. And shower was at a good standered size.. i appricate how the hosekeepers payed attention to my notes on the dest to leave extra towel and soaps.. i stayed here for over a week due to work & I like how they have a afternoon shift to do rooms.. not all hotels have this.. Laundry room could be a little bigger but over all I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Manny4322,

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.

It is good to hear the staff attended to your needs; we really having been working hard to improve our housekeeping efforts.

In he coming months we hope to have further improvements to make your stay even more enjoyable.

I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I travel often, usually to larger cities and stay in my hotel program's properties. This town didn't have any properties on my program, so I chose the Best Western Plus in Carrizo Springs. It was rather a surprise. Modern (looks rather new) hotel with very comfortable rooms, bed, and was very happy with the shower sized for a man - shower head being well above 6'-0" high. As a taller guy, its nice not to have to bend over in the shower to take a shower! Rooms colorful, reliable internet wifi, microwave, and mini fridge. Front desk staff very nice and courteous.

Quiet, comfortable, relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I am so happy to see you had a great stay.

Small town or big our customers deserve the best looking and best run hotel.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites

Address: Highway 83 & Petry Road, Carrizo Springs, TX 78834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Carrizo Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrizo Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Carrizo Springs, Texas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron and ironing board, coffee and tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.