We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gennaro's Trattoria

Gennaro's Trattoria
10018 Startz Road, Canyon Lake, TX 78133
+1 830-899-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Family owned and operated, Gennaro's Trattoria serves authentic Italian cuisine, originating from Naples, Italy, made from fresh ingredients. Gennaro's Trattoria's motto is "che mangia bene, vive bene" or, "who eats well, lives well." We invite you to enjoy and enrich your life by dining with us.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a wonderful Saturday early evening meal which was delicious! Although the restaurant was very crowded, the service was second to none with the entire service of courses timed perfectly. The food itself was excellent and very tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will become a regular stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    25
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
spring, tx
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner there the past weekend. The food was amazing. I had the chicken florentina & my husband had the lasagna. Couldn't finish unfortunately. Will definitely go there again next time were in the Canyon Lake area. Will definitely make a reservation next time though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the whole experience at Gennaro's! Were in town to celebrate our anniversary and given Gennaro's as the place to dine. We weren't disappointed. The Calamari Fritti app, along with delicious warm bread and e.v.o.o. started the evening out right! Fried perfectly! We both had the special which was a beautiful piece of snapper, one over risotto, the other over rigatoni; both had beautiful large shrimp as well. It was melt in your mouth devine! Since we were celebrating...we had to share a dessert! The tiramisu was so good I almost didn't share!! =] The service was excellent as well--we would highly recommend Gennaro's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little taste of Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fifteen of us had a wonderful dinner at Gennaro's. The service was great and the food was excellent. Not one complaint from any of the diners. The bread and dipping oil are almost too good--

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food was exceptional. We had a variety of dishes and every one of them was great... The service was very friendly and cheerful. The atmosphere was very happy, relaxed and warm. The scenery and surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Definitely recommend to all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gennaro's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gennaro's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.