We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hill Country Treasure on Canyon Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sage Grille

Silver Sage Grille
18382 FM 306, Suite 106, Canyon Lake, TX
+1 830-935-2293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our menu is best described as American-Eclectic with Cajun and Texas inspired dishes. Fantastic Food. Great Service. Wonderful Ambience.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hill Country Treasure on Canyon Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Upscale menu, rustic charm, good music (live on weekends) outdoor seating - plus good service, good food and really reasonable prices - just across from the Dollar Store on Rt 306. The second Sunday brunch sounds worth planning for but the regular evening menu is a pleasant surprise and worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A delightful monthly brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a lovely brunch here. We stumbled into their "second Sunday" brunch and what a delightful dining experience for a Sunday drive. I had the crawfish bisque and shrimp with tomato cheese grits and my husband had the bananas foster French toast, both of us enjoyed the complementary mimosas.
Nice service at a quiet place, upscale menu and ambiance. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
1 review
“One of the Best Anniversary Dinners Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 15-year Anniversary by eating at Silver Sage. My husband chose the Pontchartrain (redfish) and I chose the Mahi Mahi entree. Both dishes were so delicious and cooked to perfection from the fish to the rice pilaf to the vegetables. Then we topped off the meal with a slice of key lime pie...perfect ending to an awesome meal! And if the delicious food wasn't good enough, the service and dining atmosphere were exceptional!! We have found one of our new favorite restaurants in our area and look forward to eating there again soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Fine Dining on Canyon Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Located on 306 near Canyon Lake the Silver Sage Grille offers much more than the expected fried foods and burgers. Nicely varied menu enhanced by specials. Small intimate dining are and nice outdoors tables as well. Food was fresh and nicely seasoned. Service staff excellent and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Prepared and cooked PERFECTLY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The restaurant selection in Canyon Lake is a bit sparse. This place could compete in a much larger setting. The 5 pepper shrimp appetizer is AWESOME! One night I had the maple glazed chop and another night I had a rare-med rare steak. Both were done PERFECTLY! Nice job Chef Mike! The owner/waitress we had was so nice and helpful. She gave us some advice on places to go in the area that were real neat. DO NOT miss this place when you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Sage Grille also viewed

 

Been to Silver Sage Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sage Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.