We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little BnB in Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast

ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1100 Hillcrest Forest Drive, Canyon Lake, TX 78133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Canyon Lake B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Little BnB in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Artisinn Bed & Breakfast for our 5 year wedding anniversary and could not have asked for a more relaxing environment or a more comfortable bed. The art, done by the Owner Sherry, is exceptionally well done and adds such a bright, welcoming atmosphere to the Inn and gives a unique character to the rooms. We stayed two nights and were lucky to enjoy two delicious breakfasts that were served at 9am. We chose to enjoy our breakfasts on the porch, which gave us a beautiful view over the lake and was the perfect, refreshing way to start the day and spent the nights out in the private hot tub that comes with each room. With the relaxed feel of the Owners, the ability to find complete privacy when we wanted, and the ability to socialize when we wanted, my wife and I have agreed that this is the best BnB we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Both rooms are located under the Owners Quarters and both offer complete privacy and a place to unwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We chose ArtisInn B&B for a grown-up spring break weekend get-away. Having previously stayed in The Nest, this time we were in The Oasis, which is a larger room. We enjoyed the weekend and luxuriated in the private hot tub under the stars without a care in the world. Breakfast was served daily at 9:00 am in the adjoining eating area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious; the highlights of the menu were hash brown quiche and chocolate chip and butterscotch scones. The rooms are fantastically decorated with an artistic flourish. We felt like we were spending the night in an art gallery. The view of Canyon Lake from the front porch is spectacular. This unique hide-away has become a favorite spot, and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge. Its a good idea to bring along drinks and snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I picked the Artisinn B&B (much more apt name than the previous name of LittleGoose Haus) because of the pictures on their website. I told my 4 year old granddaughter that I was staying in the Fairy Queen's room. I had no idea that along with the charming atmosphere that the bed would provide such a wonderful night's sleep. I am a fiber artist and was totally inspired by the room, the house, the sign!, the garden (even though it was winter).

I was busy during the day with family and loved coming back to my little retreat at night. The breakfasts were amazing - sister Cindy was the cook and she and I connected over our past lives in Alaska. I found the drive to and from to be very pleasant but watch out for the deer - they were all over the lawns and the road! Very cool!

The view of the lake was perfect from the porch and when I come back, I plan to spend more time just relaxing on the porch. Although the Inn is very romantic and would be a great honeymoon place, as a single person, I found it to be warm, friendly and just right for solo travel.

The ArtisInn is centrally located to many attractions and only an hour from Austin, and San Antonio. We toured the caves and enjoyed some of the smaller little towns which were beautifully lit for Christmas.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Nest Room because of the mural on the wall behind the bed! A little smaller than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a quaint Inn-like place with just two rooms artistically done up by the Owner Sherry , who is an accomplisted artist. The front has a view of Canyon lake . This is one place where one can leave the world behind and stay in isolation and enjoy the privacy it offers.
We met Sherry who owns the place and her sis Cindy who seem enjoying this hospitality trade.
The two rooms have a privately covered Hot tub where the guests can relax in privacy.
Breakfast is complimentary and can be had at the adjoining small dining section. But for all other meals one has to drive down a few miles to the main road. The owners had made special arrangements for a complimentary Vegetarian Breakfast for us. Their pancake is highly recommended.
Just a suggestion to the owners who run this place : they could make available at cost some soft drinks ,beer , wine and alcoholic drinks for those houseguests who wish to obtain the same.

Room Tip: The have two rooms - The Nest room and the Oasis room ( which is larger ) and both rooms have a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our hosts had lit up their lovely LittleGoose LakeHaus B8B for our late arrival. We were just drawn in.. We came to celebrate our marriage and the room made us feel like we were really cocooned away. We relaxed our tensions away in our personal hot tub that evening with our champagne on ice, thanks to our hosts. We had 2 lovely full breakfast spreads and shared one of them with a lovely young couple from Houston. We had bbq in town as we watched the college age tubers heading down the river. The best part though is the Inn is literally around the corner from one of two swim beaches on the lake and we spent the rest of the day lolling in the waves. It was much cooler on the lake then Austin that day. We were able to catch a late afternoon nap and still time for us to make a later dinner. We spent a morning in their front porch and garden enjoying coffee and a wonderful view of the lake. We were charmed by our hosts, feeling and seeing the love they have that makes, the LittleGoose LakeHaus B & B, the retreat it is. The gorgeous art characterizing each room should be featured in Southern Living, Victoria or Texas Highways. We would love to see this! We really cherished our time here and hope it will be your special get away. Hope we see you there and soon; we can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: the rooms were beatiful and the sheets were so soft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1100 Hillcrest Forest Drive, Canyon Lake, TX 78133
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon Lake
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer small, cozy, romantic Bed and Breakfast overlooking beautiful Canyon Lake in the Texas Hill Country. Breakfast is served in a nicely decorated room, always open, with coffee service and a microwave. Decorations feature original art - paintings, stained glass, and some furniture. Cable TV with DVD and VHS players and small refrigerators and a king bed in each room. Each room has a hot tub just outside the door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ArtisInn Bed And Breakfast Canyon Lake, Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArtisInn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.