We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 4th Avenue, Canyon, TX 79015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canyon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I never know how to review this class of hotel as a luxury property it isn't. However, our stay was most excellent. While I seldom interact with the management at hotels in this case we had a few and they were extremely helpful and seemingly sincere in each request. The room was comfortable, clean, and relatively quiet which meets my definition of a pretty good stay.

For our purposes the location was excellent as it is on the main road leading to the canyon and a very short drive to pretty much anyplace in the area you want to go. The breakfast was what you would expect but perhaps a bit better than most. One nice touch was that they individually wrap most of the bread/pastry items so that little hands aren't all over your food.

A lot of service, no, but they were attentive and kept things well stocked and were clearly visible and busy. Basically what I would hope for in this type of hotel.

The pool area was well maintained and contained the only "odd" item in the hotel. There was a little very fake jungle oasis thing going on in one corner of the pool area. Not sure what that is about but a few fake plants and green lights did create a little bit of a "what the heck" moment. Not a problem in any way just a little odd.

Didn't use the gym but it looked better than I expected.

In short everything was at the top end of what I would expect from this class of a hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I were heading back to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    55
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
88
61
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a great experience at the hotel. Staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was immaculate and very well maintained. We were there with eight friends who planned a hiking trip to Palo Duro Canyon The hotel was perfect for our needs and well exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was large and spacious, looked like recent remodel. It was clean with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. It had a nice flat screen TV, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. The hight speed internet worked perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

it's a perfect stop just before heading out of texas. found everything very convenient to restaurants, grocery store, department stores. a great access to the highway as well for getting off and on. the breakfast is very good, with a variety of breakfast items to choice from. Pretty comfortable beds and a great workout facility as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Colorado, and we liked it so much that we stopped again on the way back to Texas! Easy check-in and check-out and a very friendly staff. We especially enjoyed Francis who recommended a place to eat and other information about the area. The room was nice and quiet. Also a great breakfast! Very good access to Palo Duro Canyon, as well as the Panhandle Plains Historic Museum. We'll be back when we head that way again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It has clean rooms, a quick check-in and check-out, great breakfast, and a helpful and friendly staff. The internet was easy to access which is not always the case in hotels/motels. I wish i had brought a swimsuit for the heated indoor pool. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here recently and had a real good experience. From check-in to check-out everyone was very friendly and catered to my requests and answered all questions. The room was bright and clean and very nice. Breakfast was good, too. There are some nice eating places close by for lunch and dinner. I went across the street to the little burrito place and it was very good.

I requested a room on the bottom floor and it was no problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 2801 4th Avenue, Canyon, TX 79015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.