We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty linens, scary parking lot, non working shower” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn & Suites Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn & Suites Canyon to your Saves list
Knights Inn & Suites Canyon
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   24270 US Highway 87 South, Canyon, TX 79015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Canyon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dirty linens, scary parking lot, non working shower”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Dirty linens, scary parking lot, non working shower and terrible check in service. I am usually okay with crashing at a cheap motel but this was not only cheap but disgusting. Dirty bed linens is just unacceptable. Hair in sheets, food on comforter...I wouldn't stay here again for free. Yikes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    14
See reviews for
15
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

On a honeymoon roadtrip, we needed a last minute place to stay near Palo Duro. It was snowing and really late so we went with the first place we saw. That was a mistake and if it weren't for the weather, we would have left as soon as we got to our room. The bed was literally lopsided and I took a picture just in case it was going to be blamed on us. I put all of our luggage up on the tables just in case that might keep bed bugs off of them (no idea if that would help but ...). The wind was blowing through the door frame. On the brightside, the room was big and the heater did work. And if I was into role playing, this would have been the perfect place to play out a hooker fantasy. (I hope my mom doesn't read this.) Also, no bed bugs seem to have hitched a ride. Spend more money and stay at one of the chain places in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Knights Inn several times and have always found the value for the money is best around! A family run hotel, where the service is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the area is safe for people. It has everything a person needs and you don't have to pay for the frills that you don't need. If I have a problem, the hotel staff takes care of it immediately and without question.This is the type of inexpensive hotel that people want - quiet and efficient. I get a great night sleep and am ready to roll without any hassle. I come to this hotel every time I come to the Amarillo area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stay away from this place. Rate quoted over the phone was not the rate given. Would not give me an itemized receipt. They say they discounted the taxes? Spiders in the room, got stung in bed. Room smelled of mildrew and mold. Had to buy Febreeze to spray every day. Breakfast nothing to speak of. Only had stale and old cereal. Towels were damp when we got them replaced. Why did me continue to stay you ask? Because the sign at the office read "No Refunds after check-in" We had to pay up front first.
No swimming pool,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stay Away!! Much better placesre, they are spot on! Booked 2 nights and end up walking out after only 3 hrs. The A/C never cooled sufficiently. The commode in our bathroom rocked back and forth due to not being bolted down properly. When went turned to ceiling fan on high to help cool the room, it rocked back and forth so bad that chains kept clanging against the the glass globe. How were supposed to sleep with all that racket. The room smelled also.
There was NO A/C in the motel lobby. There was a thermometer behind the clerk that read 90 degrees!! He had a fan on him, but there was nothing available for the guests. The manager who spoke VERY poor English offered us another room, but we declined and found a much nicer motel. We are in the process of asking Priceline for a refund on this dump!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A friend and I stayed the night on our way down to Houston. We chose it because it was inexpensive (compared to the other hotels in the area).
The pictures on the website didn't add to the attraction but we decided to stay there anyway.

The directions (on Google Maps) were slightly confusing because it told us to turn right, then left. The directions had no street names so we were confused until we drove up to the hotel. You will turn right then immediately left, just before the hotel. The 'street' has no name.

Upon checking in we were greeted by the owners. Very, very friendly woman.

We entered our room (upstairs room) and were immediately reminded of our grandmother's house. There is a slightly musty smell in the rooms. It isn't overwhelming and our noses quickly became used to the smell.
The room's furnishings were fine. Outdated but fine. Again--reminded me of Grandma's. The rooms were quite large and the beds were nice. There is even a refrigerator in the room.

My one big complaint was the ice machine. The ice bucket was in our room but I couldn't locate an ice machine anywhere.

We did not partake in the breakfast so I cannot review it.

For the money, this was a solid place. It isn't a fancy place but it is a clean, inexpensive place you can stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was good quality for the money. Service was good. It smelled like an old motel room even though it had been newly decorated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Canyon

Address: 24270 US Highway 87 South, Canyon, TX 79015
Location: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn & Suites Canyon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn & Suites Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.