We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Canton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Houston
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

After reading the terrible reviews I was expecting a horrible experience, but boy was I surprised. The building is an older style, but the rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The ladies at the front desk are helpful and friendly. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
35
28
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

The desk clerk was pleasant, the room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a non-smoking room and there was not a hint of stale air. There was grass nearby for our little dogs. The room was nicely furnished- bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

Yes, its in need of a face lift, but If your looking for a decent priced place to stay during 1st Monday, without worring about a complete dive, we recommend staying here. The only thing we can complain about is they skimp on things like the soap, & shampoo, and we've stayed here twice and both times, we've had to call the front desk and ask em to turn the a/c on for us after checking into our room =/ but The people are friendly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

Customer service was lacking, all employees were very rude to all guests. Rooms were also dingy. Worth staying somewhere else while in Canton, Texas. There were several other hotel chains in the area for the same price but with exceptional service. Do not recommend Best Western Canton Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

This hotel is old and tattered and gets a C definitely. Two things going for it - it is close to Trade Days and the front desk ladies are extra nice. The room is clean but everything is old and pretty worn. They gave us a smoking room because Expedia defaults to smoking ? but it wasn't too bad and the front desk lady apologized profusely for it. If this is all you can get for First Monday then take it but we usually stay at the Hampton in Lindale even though it's quite a ways down I-20.

  • Disliked — Needs updating
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2005

The name of the Hotel should have been the “Worst Western”. The room was dark, dingy & dismal including the bathroom. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. I’m shocked that the “Best Western” put their name to that place. The only positive thing
besides checking out was the the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Canton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.