We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canton Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Canton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Canton Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I were very tried after driving several hours from Southeast Texas and stopped in Canton for a good nights rest. When we got to our room we immediately noticed it had been a smoking room. The clerk said that all rooms had been converted to non smoking. I said my wife and I could still smell that the room had been a smoking room maybe in times past. The clerk assigned us a new room and we were very pleased. We had a good nights rest in a quiet room with a hot breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Back side of Hotel is very hot and sunny in the evenings, but a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
36
28
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff was very friendly and made sure my stay was as pleasant as could be. The room was a little dated but still very comfortable. Close to the interstate and some local food options as well. Outdoor pool was right outside my door but the noise was minimal for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a quick trip to Canton for the weekend and everything was great. Room was clean and very quiet. It was close to all the markets and easy access to Interstate. Everyone working there was very nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that you had a great time at First Monday Trades Days! I can't wait to share your comments with our staff. From all of us, thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would like to say that this hotel is the best in East Texas to stay. The class of service and cleanliness is outstanding. The rooms are always clean and comfortable . The breakfast is better than average hotel breakfast. Where this hotel stands apart the most is the staff. They are always ready to serve.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I was so happy to read your response - and to share it with my whole staff! On behalf of all of us here at Best Western Canton Inn, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We made reservations an hour before we got there, we were down at the end, by the trucks. The room had stuff on the floor, it needed vacuuming. There was construction going on nearby. The air conditioning couldn't keep up with the temperature outside. Okay in a pinch, but I wouldn't stay there again if there were other options. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am very sorry that we failed to deliver a fully prepared room. That is certainly not the first impression we strive to give all our guests. I'd love for you to stay again with us should your travels bring you to Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Since the remodel, this is only place I would stay in Canton. The rooms are spacious and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool area is really nice and our friends, who had their kids with them, really enjoyed the pool and splash pad

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We could not be more pleased with the results of our remodel, and I'm so glad you let us know your thoughts on how it is going. Believe it or not, there is even more to come!

I'm so glad your party enjoyed the pool and splash pad!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lettsworth, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location is great is you are attending trade days but as far as the standards of this hotel, I would have to say POOR! The staff was very friendly but the room was another story. We stayed 2 nights. Both nights the water supply was up and down. Cold water was hot sometimes and hot water never stayed consistant! Also had problems with the A/C. Front desk receptionists came to check it out at said due to it being 10pm, she could call someone but they would be there a few hours to service it or she could bring us a fan, which she did. Thank goodness! Also the second night I had a flea in my bed. I know this is a pet friendly establishment, but I think they need an exterminator! The breakfast looked pretty good but there was no room to sit and eat. Very small area!!! I normally take my camper and stay on the trade days grounds. I will definitely not make the same mistake again. I will take my camper from now on. I would think as much revenue comes into Canton, they could afford to build a newer and up to date hotel. Like I said, the staff was great but as far as the room, I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am exceedingly sorry that you experienced difficulty with the water temperature. While it doesn't happen very often, it is an occasional problem that we are actually working on fixing. Because of our current renovation, we were able to do some in wall plumbing maintenance. We just completed re-insulating all of our waterlines in the building to provide a more consistent temperature experience to all our guests. I am sorry that you stayed with us before that project was fully completed. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Canton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.