We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Canton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sister Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My sister and I had a very nice stay . The Lobby, Room, Pool all clean.The breakfast was more that enough to get our crazy day of shopping started. The Staff was Pleasant and helpful. I will hopefully get to go back and I will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! I always like reading your comments and suggestions and I know other travelers rely on your experiences when making traveling choices. We hope to see you when you come to Canton again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    18
    8
    14
See reviews for
32
26
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Best Western Canton Inn is the best. We've stayed there every year for the past 7 years. It's like a home away from home for a week. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. They are informative about the town and surrounding areas. Since we were there last year, they've made improvements to the pool area and the continental breakfast. They've added a splash pad for the little ones and they now serve waffles and scrambled eggs. While we were there they were still making improvements. They appeared to be fixing the entrances to each of the rooms and working on the ice machine area. It was loud, but was willing to endure for the changes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always excited to host the ETBC Meeting. It's truly one of the most fun weeks of the year. We love seeing the guests return year after year, and watch their families grow and change. We are in the progress of some great hotel improvements. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the splash pad. It's probably my favorite new addition to the hotel. Thank you for pardoning our mess while we renovated the Ice and Vending area. I can't wait for you to come back next year and see what we have accomplished!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the handicap room and it was a very large room with 3 beds! We only spent 1 night as we were doing the canton flea market but it wasn't over priced and it was clean enough for what we paid normally canton hotels run 200 plus and rooms are small we didn't encounter any problems this isn't a luxury hotel but for the canton one night it did my family perfect!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate hearing what we did right and your suggestions for improvement, and I know your fellow travelers rely on candid reviews when making their travel arrangements. I'm very glad you enjoyed our room with three queen beds. It's the perfect room for larger parties or anyone wanting just a bit more space. We are pleased to offer it as an option to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. enterprise texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Took our 4 grandchildren to Slash Kingdom and we stayed in this hotel...the room actually had 3 full size beds and was very spacious. the Décor was a little outdated but it was clean. the check-in was fast and simple and she was friendly. I would stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: If you have a large family ask for the handicap rooms which huge and do not smell like most handicap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Splash Kingdom here in Canton and that our hotel helped make your stay even better. We actually have 2 rooms each with 3 queen beds, and they are very spacious for the larger family, or just anyone wanting a little extra space. Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleTown, Ar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came to Canton for trade days last month. 2nd trip for me and 1st for my husband. The hotel was perfect for our needs while we were there. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and checked in. After examining our room, we found everything to be clean. This wasn't your 5 star high end hotel, but they were as accurate in the description as they could be. For what we needed, and what we expected, it certainly meet our expectations.

The only problem we had, was the wifi. It didn't work any of the 3 days we were there. Luckily we have 4G phones that we used if researching something.

I don't like how they raise their prices for trade days, but I do understand it is a common practice around there.
Thanks,
Catherine

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate hearing your thoughts to drive hotel improvement. I apologize for the lack of wifi connectivity. Our local ISP just completed an upgrade June 10, and we have seen noticeable improvement in speeds and activity since then. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Canton, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a decent hotel to stay in and not have to travel home after a long Canton shopping spree! However,,,its not outstanding. Definitely is not as nice as the bigger towns. We will stay there again next time we do the Canton "thing".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Savvy travelers look to honest reviews when choosing where to stay. It is true that we do not compete with newer hotels in urban areas, but we pride ourselves on delivering clean rooms, great service, and outstanding small town charm. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Address: 2251 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.