We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm Cabanas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Palm Cabanas
Save Saved
You added The Palm Cabanas to your Saves list
542 Hwy 64, Canton, TX 75103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Canton B&B and Inns
san antonio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“STAY HERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

great room, super clean, pretty decor, cold AC, ceiling fan, VERY comfy bed and luxury beddings! micro, coffeepot and small fridge. and super service!!!
mom and I were looking for lodging for first Monday trade days. I quickly realised I could stay in a b&b cheaper than a hotel. the trip was last minute and I wasn't sure what would be available. sent lots of emails, got lots of quotes from $80 to $120 - a lot of places charge per person per night. the villa 2 we rented was $60 per person per night. 2 queen beds and a day bed. despite less expensive quotes I decided to book with the palm due mainly to all the positive feedback, and boy were we glad! lucille was johnny on the spot to pick up up from our room or at the bottom of the "mountain" and cart us up or down it. she also came and picked us up in her own vehicle when we got stranded trying to take the trolley back. that was over and above service!!! the beds were so comfy that we didn't want to get out of bed and go shop! we REALLY enjoyed our stay and pampered service. when we go back, we won't book with anyone else!!! you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: we stayed in villa 2 - the palm cabanas have several other rooms they rent out - some larger and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

A friend and I went to Canton for the shopping and decided we'd try something other than the standard hotels on the freeway. HOLY COW, How cool are the Palm Cabanas? Wonderfully decorated in a fine high-kitsch style, neat little private cabins, golf cart service to your door from a lovely pair of ladies. Lucille and Holly were both wonderful! Comfortable beds and QUIET cabins!
My friend brought a bottle of wine and we had a wonderfully relaxing evening sitting on the porch, drinking wine, giggling and enjoying the quiet of the mountain on a Thursday night. A good time and it's our new favorite place to stay!
Antiquing is right down the road - our new favorite is the Palm Cabanas!

Room Tip: Bring a book or dvds on a laptop, the Cabanas have no tv or wifi, it's actually quite nice to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I went for a girls' weekend with some friends for some shopping time. Upon arrival, we parked in the visitor lot at the bottom of the "mountain" and called the number we'd been given for the new owner. She assured us we'd be picked up soon, and before too much longer her own Grandmother came and picked us up in a golf cart to take us to our cabin. Along the route up the Mountain, there are lots of little shops and a few restaurants. Our Cabin was well decorated, and warmed with a space heater. I believe the name of our place was The Villas 2, and we slept 4 ladies in a room with a Queen bed and a fold out couch. It was quite cozy... good thing we all had laid back personalities, and we made it work! :) More than 2 nights, and we would've been tired of being that close to one another...

The weekend was a very busy one, but the Owner did a wonderful job of meeting our needs any time we called. They would take us down on the golf cart to the shuttle where you are picked up to be taken to shop. It was great. Our room had a fridge, coffee maker, plenty of towels.

I would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Palm Cabanas are great! The rooms are very comfortable. Decortated very nice and tasteful. If you are interested in staying in Canton and not having to drive....this is the place. Frankie the owner is great. He will help you with all the information you need for your stay. On the mountain you will not want to leave. We hardly ever sleep in.....it was so quiet and comforable we slept in each morning. Coffee on the porch is relaxing. We stayed in the Marilyn Monroe room. We will be back soon to stay!! Thanks Frankie for a great time!! Becky & Henry, Arkansas

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I had never been to Canton before and we were looking for a close to home overnight getaway to celebrate our joint birthdays. We were able to book the Marilyn Monroe suite but made friends with the ladies next door and saw the jungle room too. Both were very kitschy fun, exactly what you want when you are visiting one of the largest flea markets in the country.
Frankie (the owner) was a wonderful host and his son Lance was an excellent golf cart chauffeur. Once on the "Mountain" we never got back into our vehicle again until we departed. We walked over to the main part of Canton 1st Monday Trade Days but there is a trolley that will take you there too.
The "Mountain" is a little micro environment, very folky - there are tons of little B&B's strewn amongst the little shops and restaurants that mimic an old west town. There is a great steak place at the top (get the ribeye, trust me) and a great pie shop below (Mounds pie ,German chocolate chess , coconut buttermilk).
The Palm Cabanas have several B&B environments and would be great for romantic getaways, girls weekend or reunions.
Anyone who is theatrical, artistic and has a sense for campiness will get a kick out of the entire place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I just got back from a weekend at The Palm Cabanas. We went on a non-trade weekend and it was soooo nice having this whole little Western Town to ourselves. The Cabanas are amazing. Decorated like something you'd see in Better Homes and Gardens, they are so quaint and peaceful. Sharon and Frank are awesome and go above and beyond your expectations. We recommend it for Canton weekends or just a relaxing getaway. We'll definitely be back.

-Pete & Kara Daye

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Tx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

4th of July weekend was very hot !! as usual in Texas,,, but our stay at the Palm Cabana was great !! Friendly people, nice, clean room that was well decorated and comfortable! We love going to Canton every year, and the Palm Cabana will be the place we'll stay every time! Thanx alot Frankie and Sharon --your great !! Deb and Rudy Holden

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palm Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Cabanas

Address: 542 Hwy 64, Canton, TX 75103
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Palm Cabanas At The Mountain Hotel Canton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palm Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.