We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10025 FM 1255, Canton, TX   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Canton B&B and Inns
Edmond OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for Western swing festival in Canton. Room was very nice bed was comfortable. Outside access to room was nice. Breakfast was homemade and fantastic! Easy access to highway and town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My cousin and I were so very pleased with our choice of retreat location at Redbird. Our rooms were lovely and very well-furnished. The service by our hostess was excellent, and her breakfasts were delicious! She was very accommodating and hospitable in every way--as you would expect a B&B to be. We came for a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere, and that's exactly what we got. I highly recommend Redbird Retreat if you are in the Canton area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I never got to stay at this place because of the poor way my booking was handled. I submitted my reservation request via the B&B's website and waited a week without hearing anything. Their website advised that if that happened, I should contact the innkeeper direct, so I phoned from the UK to follow up the reservation. The innkeeper said she vaguely remembered seeing my request, but she said it didn't make any sense why I would come from England for one night?! Not that it should make any difference to her, but I explained that I would be on a road trip, and therefore just passing through Canton. She said "Oh", then paused and said "Well I'm not open that week anyway".

It would have been more courteous and efficient if she had emailed me this information after I made my original request, rather than have me waste my time phoning her.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

First time I stayed at the Red Bird Retreat was for Canton trade days. Loved it, but didn't get to enjoy it because I was at the trade days most of the time. Peggy is a wonderful host and a wonderful cook!!! I go back several times a year when Trade Days aren't going on and it is a wonderful relaxing place. Love sitting on the porch and listening......to the quiet and watching the birds. It is surrounded by trees and there is pond that one can enjoy. The beauty of this place is breathtaking.
I have stayed at many B & B's and this one is my very favorite!!!!!
The rooms are clean and the bed's are sooooooo comfortable. This B & B and its innkeeper Peggy are made up of excellence!

Room Tip: Any room in this B & B is very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Canton Trade Days is the big draw in East Texas and is the reason many flock to the City that has lent its name to the outdoor market. And when I have ventured out of the concrete and steel jungle to roam the countryside for great deals in Canton, I've taken advantage of the B&B's that are tucked away among the Texas Oak, Pine, and Sycamore trees.

As you can imagine, not all B&B's are created equal and I must say that I have found the best at Redbird Retreat. The service and kind Inn keeper are one of a kind. The food was delicious and the rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I've returned just to get away for the city.

Try it. You'll like it. And you'll go back.

Room Tip: They're all good but I would choose the lake view or Texas room. There isn't room service bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Convenient to Canton Trade Days, the Rebird Retreat Bed & Breakfast offers clean, private, and beautifully decorated rooms. Christian atmosphere, innkeeper Peggy is a gracious host who provides a delicious home cooked breakfast for her quests each morning. The grounds are surrounded by shade trees with plenty of parking. Country living at its best for the traveler.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Peggy was so wonderful to help myself and two girlfriends while staying in Canton. She was professional, kind and her attention to detail was very appreciated. The facility is Clean, Safe, and the food was scrumptios!! Peggy is such a sweet and knowledgable Inn keeper! she made our visit a pleasure. I highly reccomend staying at the quiet and peaceful Redbird B&B!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10025 FM 1255, Canton, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redbird Retreat Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.