We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never to return!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Canton

Super 8 Canton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Canton to your Saves list
Super 8 Canton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17350 Interstate 20, I-20 & Highway 19, Canton, TX 75103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never to return!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Upon a late check in, we found the coffee maker was stuck to the sink and the carafe was floating in liquid on the burner. The top had a complete layer of dust and grime that it would not wipe off. I had to request a new coffee maker and some coffee 2x - before it was delivered 7 hours after the first request. The heater didn't work right. The cleaning crew was lazy and ineffective - everyday. Calls to the front desk always required follow up again. Toilet stopped up 3 times during our stay. The 3rd time the lady at the front desk asked if I wanted them to bring me a plunger...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    19
    8
    13
See reviews for
20
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ben Wheeler, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in the Super 8 in Canton, Texas on a non- Market weekend it was a good stay. The Hotel though older the staff tried hard to make us comfortable. They have just installed new TV' s in all of the rooms. The Beds were great and I sleep like a baby, knowing they have security cameras around the property. The free breakfast was good, did miss my bacon but the waffles were very good. Would stay there again when I come through the area.

Room Tip: stayed in room 105 on what they called the East side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The 1st floor hotel room was full of dead hard-shell beetles and a few live ones. Bathroom was filthy... Apparently, according to desk clerk, the area (in general) was having a problem with beetles. Our room had recently been exterminated, which explains the dead beetles (although, they looked like they'd been there a while)... The desk clerk came down with a broom and swept out most of the dead beetles. But, the entire place was just nasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good place to stay,close to Interstate and good food close to motel. Staff was nice and knew how to take care of there guest. Great price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canton

Address: 17350 Interstate 20, I-20 & Highway 19, Canton, TX 75103
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.