We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort
Save
You added Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort to your Saves list
2102 Trade Days Blvd., Canton, TX   |  
Hotel amenities
Haughton, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Great weekend get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is a true treasure whether you are junking on first Monday or just relaxing this RV park has it all. Level sites, easy connections, and good amount of space. With the 2-pools, paddle boats, fishing, and bike riding area there is something for all to do. I will most defiantly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you Skip P, what a great review! We sure do appreciate you kind words. I sure hope you come back soon to visit and vacation. We have some special rates for the winter months so check our facebook page when you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff is very friendly, sites are level. Stayed one night in a 38' class C. Late check in was not a problem. Big sites, most pull through and lots of space. Will stay again if here. Facilities are clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi celepore, thank you for your great review! We are glad you came and hope to see you soon. We are having a special rate from January 1st- February 26th 2014. Only $30.00 per night and we have added some new amenities to the resort that you might want to try out. We have a new Wilderness Red Trail now and we have also finished the life-sized checkered/chess board. We are also almost done with the new multi-use court. This is a half court for basket ball and a regulations hard floor volley ball court. I hope to see you back soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a treat to have long pull thru spaces with grass and trees between campsites. The laundry and bath rooms are air conditioned and very clean. The Good Sam rate makes the price a good value.

Ther are plenty of activities for kids and adults, from an on site church service to a great playground, frisbee course, and paddle boats. We can't wait to visit again on a Trade Day weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello MexicoTraveler2010, Thank you for your wonderful review! We love it when we hear families enjoying all of our amenities. We are a great place to come for First Mondays but we are just is fun on other weekends. We have some great specials and on January 1st to 26th of February 2014 we will have a special rate of $30.00 per night. Daniel will do fun events for the kids and we have added some new amenities that are must see. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckenbach, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently purchased a fifth wheel travel trailer. We booked three nights around the monthly Trade Days weekend. It is nicely landscaped and well cared for. The bath house and laundry facilities were nice, clean, and convenient. It was great to be able to ride the shuttle over to Trade Days instead of dealing with parking. The shuttle driver was so nice and even picked us up at a non-pickup site because she recognized us and knew that we didn't know where we were supposed to be. :) We had a great time and will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi SophiethePom, thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you came and I know Ann is great on the shuttle bus. I will make sure she hears about your kind words. We hope to see you soon, We are running a special rate for RV'er in the month of January 1st to February 26th 2014 for a rate of only 430.00 per night. If you are a facebooker, like our page we post special often. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Truly a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. They have a stocked catch and release pond for those that like to fish as well as paddle boats. They have play areas for younger children and young adults.

The swimming areas provided a lot of seating and overall the facility was immaculate. Staff is helpful and you have shuttle transportation available to go to different areas. The cabins are great for a couples get away.

It is very close to local attractions and they host a few events onsite as well. You can check out their calender to see what they have planned each month.

If you have an RV they have two separate parking areas. The first group is closer to the street and has easier access to their facilities while the second one provides a bit more privacy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Monica F, thank you for your review!! We hope to see you again soon. We have some new amenities that we have added to the resort that I am sure you would enjoy. Next time your here try out the life-sized checkered/chess board or hike the new wilderness Red Trail. We have almost completed the multi-use court that has a half basket ball and full sized regulation volley ball court. Like our facebook page and see some of the great things we are doing. Thank you again for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed several times, with family and solo. Very nice park. Used the back in slots which had full hookups. Very friendly. Shower house was very clean and door code security. They also have a small store for those forgetful items and ice. They are open later than most travel parks which is nice. Security gate codes after hours. Wifi worked fine for what we needed, email/sites check.
Large place, but spread out with tree breaks between slots.

Will stay again next time going through that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you stevd1012, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have some new amenities to our resort. Next time your here play on the life-sized checkered/chess board, hike the new wilderness Red Trail or play on our new multi-use basket ball & volley ball court. Also some fun events are coming up and if you get the chance take a look at the website under "things to do" we have upcoming events listed there. Thank you again for you review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

For the last several years, I kept checking their web site because of the small mobile homes(SMH) they advertised for sale or rent. We finally decided to try them out on a weekend getaway. These are my thoughts on the experience:
1. Staff was polite.
2. The SMH could only be legally accessed by either renting a golf cart or having staff transport family and luggage in one, which they are very willing to do.
3. The one we selected was pet friendly and available.
4. Upon arrival at the unit, the golf cart path, the golf cart parking area, and the walk to the SMH was covered in mud, yes, mud and one could not get to the door without walking in MUD. No resort maintenance personnel did anything to resolve the mud.
5. The pricing was TOO high for the area. WiFi was only available for an extra charge and the signal was less than desirable.
6. Yes, the temperature was COLD and unless you are an artic native, it was too cold to do anything outside not that there is much to do there in the winter.
7. We came for a quiet getaway and yes, we were awarded with quiet.
8. We had to pay a pet deposit of $50 upon arrival. When we departed we were told housekeeping would have to clean the SMH before a decision was made to refund the deposit. We had to call three times over a four day period and speak to a manager before we could get anyone to make a decision as to whether we would get our refund back. When we departed we were not offered an updated invoice for the stay.
9. The resort is a good idea whjch needs refinement and a price reduction. Ran out of space....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreekR, Director of Sales at Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Old Army Soldier, first of all I would like to thank you for your service! My brother was a Marine and I know the sacrifices that are made. Thank you for your feedback. I know you were here during our development time for the Southpointe area and it was a bit muddy. We did have a hard time with that when it rained. We pride ourselves on upgrading our resort each year and construction is never fun, I am sorry you had to deal with that part of it. We are done with that now and the new grass has come in and the new ponds are almost ready for fishing. We also have several new amenities to the resort from the last time you were here. We have added a life-sized checkered/chess board, added the new Wilderness Red Trail that has 1.8 acres of hiking and biking trails. We still have the yellow trail that is 1.6 miles of walking trails. We are about 2 weeks out to finish the new multi-use court that will give you a half court basket ball and regulation hard court volley ball courts. It is my understanding you did receive your pet deposit. I know you came to rest and get some quite time and I do hope that you will give us another try and with our new additions you will feel the value of the resort is worth it. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort

Address: 2102 Trade Days Blvd., Canton, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Canton
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful resort on 200 acres just east of Dallas Texas (50 minutes). We have 41 quaint fully furnished cottages with full kitchens great outside patio areas overlooking the woodlands and water views, we are camping with benefits! We have 100 RV sites and are a 10*10*10* RV Park. Our Resort offers several amenities such as pools, walking/hiking trails, volleyball, basketball, disc golf, fishing and paddle boats, activities coordinator, live music and much more. We have First Monday Trade Days just down the street, we cater to corporate events, weddings, family reunions and RV Rally's. Our cottages are a great Vacation Home for anyone interested in owning a cottage. We have been awarded an A rating from GuestReviews for over 6 consecutive years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Ranch Rv And Cottage Hotel Canton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Creek Ranch RV and Cottage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.