We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped Off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2406 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ripped Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We made reservations in advance, we were going to Trade days. We arrived at Hotel at 4:30 in the afternoon, they gave us our key, we went to the room, it had not been cleaned, bed not made, they asked us to return later they would have it cleaned. To me that meant they had to rush while we waited with nowhere to go. Sure enough the room was not cleaned well enough and so they gave us another room. The refrigerator did not work, paint chipping off toilet seat, had no desire to stay, we left.. No refund, no apology. It cost us $129.00 to look at two bad rooms, shabby service, will never stay in another Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

Was there to attend a funeral. Checked in after 9pm & everything went very smooth. Asked for extra pillows for son who is recovering after back surgery. Were told by desk clerk there were none available but were told next day by housekeeping that there were extra pillows available. Also short on washcloths in room. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly & helpful and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkie in AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We had been in TX for several days due to a death in the family. Our 1st anniversary was also during the last day of our stay and we decided to head towards home, hoping to find a nice hotel for some relaxation. I called Comfort Inn to find that they had rooms available. They did-- a king jacuzzi suite AND they accepted pets. This was nice to hear since our dog is not accustomed to the outside, which she had been staying. Upon our arrival the clerk was prompt and very friendly. When we reached the room it was very clean, and smelled nice--Not like alot of the "pet" hotels. There was a mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & ironing board in the room--no calls to the front desk requesting any of these items. The bathroom and jacuzzi were very clean...not even a fingerprint on the mirrored walls behind the jacuzzi. The bed was also very comfortable. Even at check out the clerk was super. Our stay ended up being more than what we expected, and our first anniversary ended up being a nice relaxing one. **There is also a good place to eat right down the road called Dairy Palace that every one should try.

  • Liked — Great service, clean rooms, accepts pets and the quite surroundings
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton,Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2006

We stayed here for Canton trade days and was completely satisfied. We got there around noon,but the clerk let us check in and assigned our room even though we couldn't drop our bags off yet ,which we appreciated.She accomadated our request to get on the back side of the hotel away from the state highway ,even though it meant giving up a king bed for a queen,but that was fine. The room was very clean . I don't know the age of the hotel,but it seemed relatively new .There was a nice continental breakfast we didn't expect,so, nice surprise. There was a nice pool and hot tub outdoors, but way too cold for either on our stay. We will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during the monthly First Monday weekend. The price was about $50 higher than it would have been at other times. It is essentially a typical motel where you can park your car right outside your room. The front of the motel is facing a very busy highway. We asked if we could change to a different room but the staff on duty were kind of stressed out due to the presumably high occupancy rate at the time. We ended up with a ground floor room in the front. It was good that we only stayed there for one night. I did have a look at the other hotels/motels in the area and they seemed to look similar. Given this, I guess they will do well out of the lack of choices.

The bottomline: it is an OK motel as long as expectation is kept low.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 2406 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn And Suites Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.