We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phu Quoc Waterfall

Phu Quoc Waterfall
Ham Ninh, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Ham Ninh
Attraction details
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This isn't waterfall. Its name is Tranh spring. Tranh means painting. We visited here in rainy season so spring was enough water to swim :). The air is very fresh and clean because it located in the forest. We really like it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    23
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cool and calming waterfall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wasn't flowing much back in November, but pretty - definitely worth a visit - nice and cool if you want to escape the intense heat .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dry season review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Bear in mind we were there mid-January when there isn't much rain, so we didn't see the falls at their best.

It cost 4000 VND pp entry. There is a nice rocky trail which leads up the stream, about 20 minutes until you reach the 'falls'.

There was enough water to stand under the falling water and get that 'waterfall photo' you want, and a small paddling area. Otherwise not much else, but clearly this place would be swarming in the wet season!

Worth a look if you have had enough of sunbathing, maybe a 2 hour round trip from the beach (max). Beware the roads getting there which are under construction and complete lack of signposts!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waterfall 30 min from beach side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good half day outing in the green of the hills, reachable by motorbike.
You can have a lunch at the waterfalls.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dry Season..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I looked at pictures from our guide of the waterfall in rainy season and must say we were unlucky...it was very dry but still deep enough for paddling in.

Nice to see it really clean though as there was lots of locals there eating and drinking.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phu Quoc Waterfall also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Phu Quoc Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phu Quoc Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.