We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brazos Belle Restaurant

Brazos Belle Restaurant
600 Main Street, Burton, TX 77835
979-289-2677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Burton
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Brazos Belle is a true Country-French Restaurant located in the small town of Burton, in the rolling hills of Washington County.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ordered the beef tenderloin for dinner and the peach melba for dessert - yum! The restaurant only accepts cash - no credit cards.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
705 clinton Street, Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious French Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always love to dine at Brazos Belle. The food is wonderfully prepared and very tasty. They are only opened a few days a week which really makes it special. Try it out if you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“French Food in Burton, Texas?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was a real surprise to find this restaurant in the tiny town of Burton, Texas. The special that night was lamb medallions with a rosemary sauce and it was hands-down the best lamb we have ever had! The cut of the meat was exquisite - like a filet mignon and the sauce was a great accent. The service was very good as well, attentive without being over bearing.
The building that the restaurant is housed in was the original saloon for the area and adds a real sense of history to the dining experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food in unassuming locale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Burton Texas may not have many eateries but it has a winner with the Brazzo Belle. Located in an old building which bears the name Brazzo Belle Inn (not in business for what looks like many years), the restaurant interior is plain but quaint in an open saloon type grand room. We sat by a window table which had comfortable chairs. I had cassoulet which was very good with a leg of duck and sausage .. Light not greasy. My husband had a great terrine as an appetizer followed by an excellent lamb, prepared exactly to his taste (medium rare) .. Very tender and tasty. The wine was also very good (A French Bordeaux). Service started with a faux-pas: the young, hopefully newly trained waitress, brought the entrees while we were still eating our salads. We asked her take them back. After that, the meal was well spaced, giving us time to enjoy it without being rushed. The Brazzo Belle is certainly worth a detour for anyone visiting the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth the drive, a real find in a charming setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This little gem was a wonderful surprise. Who knew you can get excellent country French food at good prices in Burton?

We sprung a party of 17, on them with only a few hours notice. This can overwhelm some kitchens, but the staff took it in their stride. Service was prompt, efficient, and friendly.

The food was wonderful. The chef makes his own bread, which is also for sale. The Lovely hunks of warm rustic bread, with a crisp crust, and soft inside, spread with lashings of real butter, were enjoyed by all. All the steaks were cooked perfectly, exactly to order. The seafood superb, and the pork delicious.

Fortunately, we saved room for dessert, and the chocolate mousse with orange sauce is a must-try. Deeply rich chocolate, with a pleasantly sweet-tart sauce at the bottom, topped with cream.

I will be recommending this restaurant to all my friends.

Please note that they do not take credit cards, and usual opening hours are Fri Sat, Sun except for special events such as the current Round Rock festival when they are open weekday too.

Even their house wine was good.

Give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazos Belle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brazos Belle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brazos Belle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.