We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another decent enough place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kore Hotel to your Saves list
Kore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Leonardo Sciascia, 95024 Villaggio Mose, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaggio Mose
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Another decent enough place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed for 1 night here on a tour of Sicily and found it perfectly acceptable. The reception area was bright and shiny with a number of sofas to wait on while the hordes on our tour fought over the lift. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and there is a McDonalds right next door.

Our room No 206 was a good size with a fridge,safe and A/C.Yet again for Italy in May the A/C was not switched on in the rooms and leaving the window open was the only way of cooling the room down. The room overlooked the McDonalds car park and with a busy road out front traffic noise was inevitable. The room did not have Tea & coffee making facilities and the over the bath shower could be a problem for some though not for us.

We did not venture far but the town seemed to be a long way off so strolling around the bars & bistros is not an option here. There is a handy supermarket about 60 yards away along the busy road. Cheap booze for tonight & sarnies for tomorrow readily available.

Dinner consisted of a Pasta starter, Pork loin with vegetables and a Sicilian pastry to finish. The starter portion was generous but the main course was a bit spartan. Breakfast was buffet style with slices of Ham, Salami & cheese plus HB eggs and small quarters of a cold omelette type dish. Cereal, Yoghourt, tinned fruit, croissant, Rolls, fruit juice, Tea & coffee completed the line up. This offering seems to be the norm throughout continental hotels with no hot dish available

We had no issues with this hotel which was comfortable enough and fully met our requirements but I would have killed for a rasher of bacon & a couple of sausages ay breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    44
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
66
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice room/bathroom, clean, good air conditioning, unfortunately very far away from the city center.
Good Breakfast buffet and dinner (3 course meal).Staff is kind and helpful.
Wi-fi works fine everywhere.
There is a McDonald nearby for fast food lovers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was chosen by our tour company & was, I felt, the best of a mediocre bunch. The reception area was very bright & stylish as were our rooms. Breakfast was good. The only 'con' really is that it is positioned on a very busy, not very attractive road next to a Macdonalds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siderno
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a mini tour of Sicilia with some friends from Australia, which was arranged by Diano Travel Siderno RC. This hotel a bit out of way, but I found the staff very helpful as I was in need of Dr. And they provided a car to take me there and back,so grateful. Breakfast buffet very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Next to McDonalds and out of town. Modern, but very little charm about the place. Used a lot by tour parties. Breakfast buffet good, but WORST COFFEE IN ITALY, from a dispensing machine. Rooms basic and quite expensive too.

Room Tip: Book early, and stay somewhere else in the city (Agrigento)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Trying to avoid the downtown area, and wanting to stay close to the Valley of Temples, we chose Hotel Kore, because we had seen good reviews. It seemed a long way down the road, and we arrived around 4:30pm on a weeknight, so the traffic was very busy.
Free off street parking, WiFi in the rooms, and very professional, yet still friendly staff made this an easy decision. Our room was on the first floor, not far from the lift, but not affected by road noise. Bathroom was modern with a good sized shower, comfortable bed (a proper bed, not two singles together), with extra pillows available in room.
We ate in the restaurant because we didnt want to chance the traffic. The maitre'd sat us on the opposite side to a large group of students on bus tour, so that we could talk comfortably, I can't remember what we ate, but remember the food was excellent and good value for money. At breakfast we were given the same table, and found the a comprehensive array of foods on offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for a few nights in August 2012. It was the most expensive accommodation we stayed in during our trip to Sicily and, whilst clean and comfortable, we did not feel it justified the price. The breakfast included in the price was excellent. The hotel did offer an evening meal (at extra cost), which we did not have because we thought it was a bit expensive. However, the options for eating out or drinking within walking distance of the hotel are limited, although there were sufficient restaurants for us to find something to eat. The main issue for us (having to rely on public transport) was the location of the hotel. The hotel offers tickets for a private beach (not within walking distance of the hotel). We had to rely on the local bus service to get to the temples and beach. We were not able to locate a timetable for the bus service (which appeared to change routes randomly resulting in us having to walk over a mile back to the hotel on one occasion) and, despite there being a bus stop directly outside the hotel, the staff were unable to offer any assistance about the bus times routes or where to purchase tickets. We found out that tickets had to be purchased in advance from local tobacconists / shops but none seemed to have any. We would have expected the hotel (being a 4 star) to offer its guests advice and assistance on local public transport and even offer tickets for sale. The private beach, Agrigento town and the and temples can be reached by the bus service. Those visiting the hotel with a car are unlikely to experience the problems we had, but for those relying on public transport we would recommend staying in Agrigento town, where the main bus station is located.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kore Hotel

Address: Viale Leonardo Sciascia, 95024 Villaggio Mose, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > Villaggio Mose
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaggio Mose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kore Hotel Agrigento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.