We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresco's Cocina Mexicana

Fresco's Cocina Mexicana
112 South Main Street, Burleson, TX 76028
(817) 426-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Burleson
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great food, fun environment. We love this place so much we can be found here at least once a week. My husband and I have tried everything on the menu and love it all. Each of their waiters must pass a series of menu tests before they are allowed to work the floor which results in knowledgeable, committed service. Few of our favorites: #1 quesadillas, steak chili rellenos, Caesar fajita tacos, rib tacos and the Filet - seriously one of the best steaks around. They also have some killer cocktails with the Blood Orange Margarita being my personal favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service not so great today.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Is our favorite Mexican food.
Service not good today at all.
Waiter seemed to be a new guy and
We ordered Guacamole live and it never came. Guy in the Kitchen Sneezing the whole time we were there. And saying something that didn't sound so nice with each sneeze. Didn't refill salsa. Guacamole finally came at the same time as our meal. Didn't want it then. And they weren't busy at this time. Be a while before I go back. Maybe after flu season when the guy in the kitchen gets better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great for dinner or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fresco's is located in the heart of "Old Town" Burleson & is a busy place but even during very busy periods the service is great & the food is plentiful & very tasty.... I love the brisket fajitas! Be sure to order guacamole & watch as it is made fresh at your table. It's a family place but one can also get a variety of beer on-tap as well.
The menu includes a wide variety of dishes for anyone who likes TexMex food. Chips & salsa (mild to hot) start the meal out right!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Authenic place to enjoy with friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Busy place. Food tastes great. Hugh menu. Most importantly you can make adjusts to dinner entrees without hassle or extra charges.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow! Great dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Husband and I were in Burleson for our last night of a six week retirement road trip to Oregon. We love Mexican food and this place is amazing. The brisket taquitos appetizer was incredible and the beef fajitas so tender. But the salsa, a smokey chipolte flavor, was the best and most unusual we have ever had! Our waitress Devin Jackson was tops! When she saw my husbands home grown haberno peppers which he takes everywhere she brought him some special haberno sauce/salsa, the restaurant was a little noisy with the crowd and music was a little loud

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Cocina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fresco's Cocina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresco's Cocina Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.