We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burkburnett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Burkburnett to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burkburnett
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

At first sight this hotel looked shabby. All Hampton signs removed, outside nothing but a frame remains that once housed the Hampton inn sign and logo. We stayed here 3 years ago and it was great! We settled in, husband 3 children, and myself... Watched a movie we purchased on the tv, and to my horror discovered bed bugs right on the pillow where I was resting! Found 4 of them right there in the bed! No joke! We loaded up our children and requested a refund. The next day when we called to insure the credit took place, the manager was upset that I told other people who we're checking in! Really??

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonio_wilson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burkburnett, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. It is not the type of experience we would want any of our guest to have. I appreciate your review of our hotel because we strive to be the best at what we do and don't like to hear that someone has had a poor experience at one of our hotels.

Our goal is to for all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We have looked into your reported bed bug sighting by having both the health inspector and an exterminator come to look and test the hotel in its entirety. We have been cleared by both parties. We wish you safe future travels and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room was clean but there was always a loud hum coming from the bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable but on the head board was a sticky note assuring us that the sheets and covers were clean for our arrival. I thought that was a given but how nice. The continental breakfast consisted mainly of cold gravy, biscuits and oat meal. We have had better

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great place to stay,great staff, clean rooms. The breakfast buffet is great and the Ladies working there are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. This was my second time to stay here, will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice comfortable Hotel in very nice small town. We always love our stays here. Staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help answer questions. The room is very comfortable, never feels like we are staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have stopped at this property twice on our way to and from Colorado. We chose it because it required fewer Hilton Honors points than any other hotel anywhere in the area. It is very nice with a friendly and accommodating staff. It's a good choice if you want to make your trip to Colorado in two easy travel days instead of one hard one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I asked for assistance from the desk staff and was greeted cheerfully every time. The staff gave excellent advice about the town and was able to satisfy my needs at the local level. The rooms and services were outstanding. Very impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After a long flight and then a long drive south from Oklahoma City I wanted a decent, clean and quiet motel. This Hampton Inn was great - located just off I-44 in Burkburnnet. Spacious, clean and quiet rooms and a good nights sleep. Also a good breakfast in the morning. Exactly what you would want from a Hampton Inn.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burkburnett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burkburnett

Address: 1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354
Location: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burkburnett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While we do have wonderful amenities like free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, free wireless internet in all guestrooms and public areas, and an indoor heated pool, we also guarantee that you are 100% satisfied! Our guest rooms feature the amazing Cloud 9 beds with features such as your choice of feather or foam pillows, a plush down-like comforter, and a fresh crisp white duvet, our beds will surround you in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burkburnett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burkburnett Hotel Burkburnett
Burkburnett Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burkburnett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.