We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful,Clean, &Fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burkburnett

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Burkburnett to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burkburnett
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Burkburnett
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Restful,Clean, &Fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Burkburnett Hampton is cleanest I have ever been. I sleep so well, the atmosphere is quiet, halls are quiet which benifits great sleep. Only 5 miles away is the Kiowo Casino which provides a fun vacation. Staff at this Hampton really strive to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my family stay here at the this hotel everytime we come in. The only things that I was unhappy with , was I had to check out early and was told I wouldn't be charged for the next night and when I got back statement, I was charged. But the hotel is a very clean place. Beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two days on business trip and brought our three (two 3 month Collie old pups and a 1 year old Terrier) dogs. First time I've stayed anywhere where the hotel didn't gouge you for pets, and act like they were some kind of unwelcome hazmat. Other hotels could learn something from these folks. The friendly staff were all dog lovers, and very professional. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Plenty of places to walk the dogs. The amenities were typical of these type of hotels, and were to our satisfaction. The hotel and lot is well lit and secure. Saw other reviewers posted about maintenance issues, but we didn't see anything like that, and the property looked as well maintained as some that cost three times as much. If you are traveling in the Wichita Falls TX or Lawton OK area with pets, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel, room smelled a bit like smoke despite the fact that it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but overall great stay. Comfortable bed, pillows, clean. Breakfast was good but needed to be refilled more often than it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at this Hampton Inn. They warmly welcome us and our pets. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay at this Hampton whenever we travel to Burkburnett.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charly Z, Manager at Hampton Inn Burkburnett, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We love having you here and will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Same quality that I like in a Hampton Inn hotel, the bed's are always very comfortable, breakfast is always very good. I always try to stay in a Hampton Inn whenever possible. I have always had an excellent experience in any of the Hilton family hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was convenient for business that I had in Wichita Falls and Lawton. The furnishings were nice and the hotel was clean and comfartable. It had easy access to the highway. The only downside is there are not alot of restaurant choices in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Burkburnett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burkburnett

Address: 1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354
Location: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Burkburnett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burkburnett 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While we do have wonderful amenities like free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, free wireless internet in all guestrooms and public areas, and an indoor heated pool, we also guarantee that you are 100% satisfied! Our guest rooms feature the amazing Cloud 9 beds with features such as your choice of feather or foam pillows, a plush down-like comforter, and a fresh crisp white duvet, our beds will surround you in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Burkburnett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burkburnett Hotel Burkburnett
Burkburnett Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burkburnett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.