We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Address!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Commerce, I-45 & US Hwy 79, Buffalo, TX 75831 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wrong Address!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The confirmation e-mail send you to the wrong end of the street, so you end up way outside of town instead of next to the interstate. Other than that, the breakfast is adequate, but not great. We stay here on our way to Galveston because of the location. It's an average hotel. Not great, but we typically find it to be clean and comfortable. It is usually quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

After 3 nights at America's Best Value Inn Buffalo I decided to change hotels. Reasons...housekeeping walked in on my wife at 8am without knocking first...housekeeping is a male....second issue..according to the website for ABVI regarding a late check out , it referred to asking prior to check out day. 11 am checkout wanting a noon checkout but was told by the front desk that there is a $10 an hour charge..third and lastly and final discovered the banket on our bed had feces on it...I am aware that most hotels do not launder the complete bedding inbetween guests....but I would like to think that housekeeping gives an discerning eye to item repeatedly used in the room. So, checked in up the road at Comfort Inn. Price was $30 more a night...at first I was thrilled the building and lobby looked well maintained. As soon as the elevator doors opened the stench of cigarette smoke permeated the air. When I opened the door to my room I was surprised to find almost the same room as America's Best Value Inn. The bathroom was in the front of the room...actually a spacious bathroom...certainly cleaner. The towels were softer...although a ration of only 2 are provided. The carpet was not as nice as the ABVI. But the ALL the bedding was clean and even smelled fresh. The mattress was not as comfortable but the sofa sat better. The A/C did not perform as well as the one at ABVI. The TV channels were are on the slim side in comparison. Doors slammed thoughout the night. The noise from the room above was annoying. Neither one of those situations were issues at America's Best Value Inn. Check out took nearly 20 minutes due to the hotels' system. All said...if I were to return to the area for MORE than one night I would stay at America's Best Value Inn and bring Lysol wipes and my own bedding with me. But for just one night I would try the Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

If you're sensitive to smells or have allergy issues, you may want to avoid. Upon walking in, the hallway seemed to have a musty smokey smell. Our room wasn't any different. AC was noisy and didn't seem to keep up with cooling. The water pressure was awful..difficult to get the soap out of my hair. The water from the faucet wouldn't get cold to get a drink. There's a good sized fridge in the room, microwave and good sized flat screen tv. Looks like the bathroom was recently updated, but the room could also use updating. The outdoor pool closes at 8, so kids were disappointed. The free breakfast was below average. Coffee wasn't hot, food selection was very limited, tables were dirty. The employee seemed put out to have to refill the syrup for the waffles. We had asked for more pillows and were told they have no extra.
This is in a good location, easy to find right off the interstate, parking is good even for an oversized vehicle. There are plenty of restaurants near by. But for the price/value, I'd seek elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very clean, comfortable room and bed, elegant lobby and service area. After traveling many days and through many states, we were close to home but unable to complete our trip that day. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Our room was very clean and the entire facility was well maintained. Front desk clerk was very efficient and most helpful, too. Certainly would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

If all you need is a bed to sleep in and you don't mind cigarette smoke, this place is great because it's right off the interstate. The breakfast was okay and the staff were okay. There is a Sonic adjacent to the parking lot - we chose to get breakfast there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport LA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Good location, clean room, comfortable beds were very welcome after a long day on the road.
The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was average but nothing wrong with it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Checked in late last night on my way from Dallas to Houston. Hotel is very clean, VERY quiet, and a good value for the money if you book online. The king bed was very comfortable, although I'm not a fan of the "pillow nuggets". Check in was quick and easy, and the desk clerk was very nice. In-room coffee is actually good, surprise! Several fast food restaurants are just steps outside the front door. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2620 Commerce, I-45 & US Hwy 79, Buffalo, TX 75831 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.