We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Stays at Hampton Inn & Suites, Buffalo, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 East Commerce Street, Buffalo, TX 75831   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
orange, United States
2 reviews
“Multiple Stays at Hampton Inn & Suites, Buffalo, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A great place to stay if in this area! We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions, some for family gatherings and some as we have visited relatives inthe area. The staff has always been courteous and helpful, the hotel has always been clean and has a new/modern look.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a great stay at our hotel and we thank you for writing a positive review. Our goal is to be an Outstanding hotel and provide top notch customer service. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon. Trushar Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
30
19
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel offers a great breakfast, internet access and extremely comfy beds. I highly recommend this to all travelers. Front desk staff was very helpful in recommending dining options. Hotel is very well-maintained, and we would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi,

We are thrilled you had such a great stay at our hotel and we thank you for writing a positive review. Our goal is to be an outstanding hotel and provide top notch customer service. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Thanks,
Trushar Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blytheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Check-in and out was easy. Staff was courteous and friendly. The lobby was a warm and comfortable area. The breakfast was clean and well stocked. I intend to stay at the hotel for future business in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great on-the-road (I45) hotel for a nice rest with family. When College Station is packed because of football games this is a nice hotel to stay. We went for the A&M-Bama game. Drove from this hotel to the biggest yell practice in history the night before, came back for a good rest at the hotel, the next day we had a GREAT breakfast before heading back to College Station for the game. Perfect location, very nice hotel, good service and great value!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place. I was working with a local company and spent two nights here. My room was comfy and clean. The breakfast and eating space was very nice and the person who attended the breakfast area was as nice as could be. I used the gym each morning and had plenty of shower pressure and hot water after - something I can't always count on. The train sounds were a factor till 10:00 the first night I was there. I had a room facing south I think and freeway noise was not issue at all. It's nice to have the familiarity of the Hampton lay out when you spend lots of time on the road.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you need a hotel between Dallas and Conroe, this is it! All cities south of here have fair hotels, but rates are jacked up because of oil industry.

But, even beyond that... this hotel is awesome! We loved the king room layout. Beds face window and LOTS of space in the room to walk around. There is zero feeling of being cramped.


Staff is friendly and professional.

Breakfast has hot and cold choices.

Hotel is maintained very well. Beds are super comfortable, and plenty of seating in the rooms as well. The facility is located just far enough from highway to be quiet, yet close enough for easy access. I can't think of what more anyone could want in accommodations.


I would absolutely choose again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was in a beautiful location and easily accessible to the area. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We even had a room next to parking lot and did not hear our friends outside our window when they returned – and we should have.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 2624 East Commerce Street, Buffalo, TX 75831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Buffalo, TX is located off I-45 in eastern Texas, at the midpoint between Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. All rooms and suites include free high-speed internet, microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.