We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Buda
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a stroke of luck to have found the Microtel Inn & Suites in Buda, Texas! It is a shining example of what a leisurely hotel stay to explore the Hill Country should consist of. First off, the hotel is practically new and in immaculate condition. The rooms are well appointed as are the remainder of the grounds. The location seems a little odd being behind the Cabela's but in actuality, it turned out to be a plus being quietly away from the freeway yet so convenient at the same time. There is also a crystal clear pool and a lovely self-serve breakfast with Texas shaped waffles! Be sure to chat with Mr. Dev at the reception as he is very friendly and always ready to answer questions or help with dinner suggestions. The world-famous Salt Lick BBQ is only about 20 minutes away and I'm sure Mr. Dev will point you in the right direction to this Texas landmark. In all, my brother-in-law and I had a wonderful stay in Buda thanks to Mr. Dev and the Microtel.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and never heard a sound from either above or beside. The hotel seems to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    76
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
160
33
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As I stated, it was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager is also very nice. He compiled a list of things to see and do around the area on his own, which I thought added a very welcoming touch to our stay. The rooms are clean, and the beds are nice and comfortable. The area itself is quiet and more calm, which is good after coming back from busy Austin. When the time comes to take a trip to the area again I will book with this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Microtel at Buda for 3 nights(we received a 20% discount for staying that long). It was by far the best hotel experience I've had to date. The rooms were clean and well attributed. After checking in, we had what we thought was a problem with our A/C unit in the first room and they upgraded us to a double with a fridge and microwave, no questions asked. We later realized that it may have been our mistake in understanding how the A//C units worked(they have motion sensors in the thermostats.). The hotel has a continental breakfast, but it only offers some simple and quick items.(Texas shaped waffles!! Toast and Bagels, but no other hot food. I would have loved some eggs and bacon.)
The staff and housekeepers were all more than courteous and accommodating. Dev,(the hotel manager, i believe) was the best by far. Since Buda is a few miles south of Austin he took it upon himself to compile a list of interesting places to visit, both in Austin and in the surrounding ares of Buda, all within a short distance of the hotel.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Austin/Buda area, and even the San Antonio/New Braunfels area, and, of course, I will certainly stay there again should i ever need to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is very good. I would definitely go back. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast isn't that bad. The pool area is clean. The location was close enough to Austin and other area attractions and it was so easy to get on and off of the freeway. The only issue we had was that the shower door didn't seal well, so our bathroom floor would be wet after showers. But, that wasn't something that could be fixed while we were there since we only stayed two nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda / At Cabela's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.