We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a cheap hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Buda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Buda to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15101 IH-35, Buda, TX 78610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call for Best Prices!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Buda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Should be a cheap hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Towels were dingy, thin and slightly stained. Pillows are basically non existent because they are so thin. The free breakfast consisted of old fruit, empty cereal containers and hard breads. Tv service is also low end, hd tvs with no hd channels, you also can't rent movies. This is an important need when you have kids.

If I were paying $40-$60 a night, no biggie. However, we were charged $175. Seriously? Americas Best value needs a branding change to worst value inn or rip me off hotel. In addition, the hotel was no where near full occupancy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Unknown TRIP ADIVISOR Guest,

We are truly saddened to learn about your negative stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda from your:
Trip Advisor Review dated March 10, 2013 via mobile Titled “Should be a cheap Hotel”

Yes our rates were high plus a 13% tax during a very busy week and weekends in the area, but we did have the Best Value in the area considering many major events going like SXSW, Car Races, Rodeo etc. and it being Spring Break. Additionally, our hotel was fully booked for ten days straight March 8th through 17th.

We are sorry about the breakfast as we do offer free continental breakfast but if you were in need of new items or items needing to be replaced, our front desk staff would have been happy to assist you.

We do not know your name, room number, or the exact date when you stayed but we could have fixed all the problems and issues you had with our room or changed your room during your stay if you would have given us the opportunity to do so when you first check-in the room.

Once again we are truly sorry and we hope to be given another opportunity to make your stay a positive one.

Thank you,

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great value for the money. The rooms were nice and clean not too mention the staff was friendly and eager to help. As I was visiting family throughout the state I enjoyed myself so much that I want stay an extra day. On my next trip I will definitely stay here again. Thank you America's Best for the great service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Robert C,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and even so much so that you wanted to stay an additional night. We do our very best to make sure our guests have a great experience here with us. Thank you for choosing America’s Best Value Inn- Buda and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you. Manager 7 Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were friendly, approachable and incredibly helpful. The room itself was both clean and tidy on arrival and throughout. Free wi-fi was included. Breakfast is offered however I didn't make it so cannot comment.

Some vehicle noise from the nearby interstate was audible in my room which is understandable considering the close proximity and as discovered myself, you ideally need a vehicle if you are to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear A H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Every one of our staff members here strives to provide the best customer service to our guests and we are especially glad you experienced that and that you were most satisfied with our clean spacious rooms which are always stock with great amenities for your stay; along with free wi-fi for our guests. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn of Buda, and we gladly welcome you back anytime you are in the Austin/Buda area. Thank you, NIck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only had one night here on a recent trip to the USA but would happily have stayed longer if my schedule allowed. The room was clean and spacious, reception staff very friendly and welcoming and they have an excellent location on IH35. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest From Australia,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at America’s Best Value Inn- Buda. We aim to provide our guests with an extraordinary service in providing outstanding customer service and exceptionally clean rooms which we are glad to hear you experienced. Thank you for the recommendation and would gladly welcome you back anytime you are in the Austin/Buda area.

Thank you - Harry, Angie and All our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was located in the right spot to spend the night after a long flight from Alaska. There was a good restaurant near by and a big Cabella's store so I could stock up for my 4 day camping adventure. The people were polite and helpful and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: Try to make sure the room does not face a busy highway. Truck noise can keep you up no matter how t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest from Alaska,

Thank you for choosing America’s Best Value Inn of Buda for your lodging needs. We are glad that our wonderful location in Buda, Texas; was of great convenience to you. We are located off the access road of IH-35 and surrounded by many different food services and shopping centers; especially the well-known Cabala’s store. We hope you enjoyed your camping trip and next time you are in the Buda location, we hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you - Harry, Angie and all our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a one night stay to attend a tour of Austin. We were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the room not to mention the price was unbeatable! The breakfast was great too! The staff, pool, and landscaping was excellent. Would love to stay here again and would 100% recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We here at America’s Best Value Inn of Buda do our very best to provide our guest with nice, clean, quiet rooms for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the recommendation and would gladly welcome you back anytime you are in the Austin/Buda area.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

For a very reasonable price, I had a very nice and relaxing stay there at ABVI Buda!! The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and I really enjoyed the mounted flat screen tv:-) It had a small couch or love seat along with the king size bed and it gave me the best night sleep I have had in at least two nights, I felt very rested. It had a nice fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The owner and staff were very accommodating and friendly! Even the other guests seem to be friendly and enjoying themselves. Their continental breakfast was good as well. When I am back in that area, I will definitely stay there again if rooms are available and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Kylem56,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We here at America’s Best Value Inn of Buda do our very best to provide our guest with nice, clean, quiet rooms for a comfortable stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice king size bed, with a couch, and great amenities such as the flat screen TV. Also I’m glad that our staff here offered you great customer service. We do our very best here to make sure all guests experience a positive and friendly stay here. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and we hope to be able to host you again when you are in the area.

Thank you very much. Harry & Angie Patel - GM, Anna-Lisa - Front Desk, and All Staff.

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Buda

Address: 15101 IH-35, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Buda 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Buda/South Austin, Texas, located 13 miles south of Austin along the I-35 corridor in beautiful Hays County. Our city's spirit is demonstrated with festivals year-round, such as the nationally known Wiener Dog Races in April and Budafest in December. Our hotel is conveniently located between University of Texas and University of Texas San Marcos. We are also near the Austin Museum of Art and Texas Memorial Stadium. Local restaurants include Garcia's Mexican Restaurant and Jack-in-the-Box. Start your day right by picking up a free newspaper in our lobby and enjoying our free continental breakfast available from 6:30am-9:30am. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Relax in the summer with a swim in our outdoor pool. Our spacious guest rooms are generously equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, radio, 37" Flat Screen cable TV with HBO/CNN/ESPN, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Buda/South Austin, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.