We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buda to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Cabela's Dr, Buda, TX 78610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buda
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton - good service; clean; very satisfied. Great AC system that doesn't vary in level of noise. I like that. I'm generally happy with Hampton line and this is one of the best I've been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the great review!

From all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, Texas we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience. It is great to hear that our Hampton is one of the best and had the opportunity to deliver a great experience.

We hope that you come back and visit in the near future. Thank you again for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
77
38
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed one night for business, and found the hotel to very clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. As usual for the Hampton Inn's the breakfast was good in the morning with a nice selection. Nice place to stay between Austin and San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great overall experience and was a great location suited for your needs.

Please come back and see us next time you are in the Buda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Check in was speedy, nice room. Loved the different photos of rural sites by each room door in the hallway. Enjoyed having the internet availability & the complimentary breakfast. Nice indoor pool, although I did not take advantage of it. Dining area very nice & cozy. Liked the cookies in the afternoon by the elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the high recommendation and positive experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon on your return visit to the Buda area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a good stay at the hotel. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall hotel appearance clean and inviting. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast selection was good but some of the hot items were cold. We would stay here again. Easy to get too and easy to get around town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
From all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda we would like to thank you for your kind words and sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your loyalty for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda and we will see you all on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is clean, well kept, in a good location, and the staff is by far the most helpful Hampton Inn staff I have come across. I will definitely stay here again when my business trips call for me in the Austin area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the great feedback and for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda. We appreciate your loyalty and staying with us on your return visits to the Austin/Buda area. It is truly a great compliment that our staff service here is the best you have experienced and sharing your feedback with us. We will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I found it to be ADA Compliance but lack the common Aminities such as Refrig and Microwave. Also Recommend a better quility Coffee for the Rooms. Evrything was very well kept and Clean. Grounds were Clean and Landscape manicured. I would recommend Hampton Inn to Family and Friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your candid comments and positive experience with the Hampton Inn & Suites Buda. We truly do appreciate the recommendation to the Tripadvisor community and hope to have you back on your return visit to the Buda area. We do offer ADA Suites which have a microwave and refridgerator and we would be happy to upgrade on your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel staff and rooms were very good. The rooms were clean and made the stay very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again when given the opportunity. The hotel was very quiet. This made for a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

I'm glad that you were satisfied with our overall amenities, staff service, and most importantly had a great night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to the Buda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buda

Address: 1201 Cabela's Dr, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.