We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buda to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Cabela's Dr, Buda, TX 78610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buda
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Being on the road more than 100 nights a year I have the opportunity to experience many hotels both good and bad.

Hampton Inn in Buda Tx is truly the best. The staff are kind and courteous and actually know my name when I walk through the doors. Always impeccably clean and quite this hotel is an Oasis in the sea of hotels.

Thank you Rebecca, Cindy and Jessica for all your thoughtfull work and hospitatility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
77
38
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thanks to Alisha and Rebecca for the great customer service. The both of you went above and beyond straightening out the mistake made by an online travel company. Because of these two ladies at the front desk they caught that The travel company had booked us extra rooms. Thank you Alusha and Rebecca for exceeding expectations. Our Hampton Inn stay was wonderful. Thanks for the clean room, the wonderful breakfast and most of all the fabulous customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The most comfortable beds. This hampton has an outstanding breakfast! Easy access to points of interest both north and south. Hampton inn is very predictable in a good way. Like a second home, I always sleep good at Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding and was pleasantly surprised. This is the most modern Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at.

The room was very clean, comfortable bed, modern furnishings and great location. The front desk staff was great and very helpful.

The complimentary breakfast offerings were very nice and everything served was very fresh.

Will return to this hotel if every in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here before and after a trade show in Austin. It's a little pricey, but cheaper than the downtown Austin hotels so worthwhile to spend the day before and after the conference outside of town. Part of the price issue may be lack of local competition, but other properties are under construction nearby, so this may ease the room rates a bit.

The motel had typical Hampton excellence. Nice big room, comfortable bed/bedding, plenty of bath amenities. The flat-screen TV had lots of channels. Wired Internet (cable included) worked well, and there were outlets above the work desk for plugging in your laptop, phone, etc. Thermostatic A/C was quiet and effective. Good breakfast and friendly staff all around.

Location is about a block and a half off the I-35 freeway, behind Wal-Mart and across from Cabelas. As I mentioned, lots of construction, so by the time you get there, probably lots of new stuff. Arby's is adjacent, and other restaurants are nearby. Nothing resembling fine dining, but Austin is only about 15 minutes away.

I drove in from the west, through "hill country" -- a very nice drive in wooded and rolling hills.

You may want to request a room in the back of the motel -- not because of noise, but the front faces Cabelas and several construction sites, while the back looks out over a lake with fountains. They call it a "retention basin" but I'll call it a lake. Of course, you also see the back of WalMart, but nobody said life was perfect.

Overall, about $15/night overpriced, but a good stay nonetheless.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back look out over a lake (which they call a "retention basin," but still att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First off the girl behind the counter was flirting with the guy in line and took her sweet time. I stood behind him while they chatted for a good 15 minutes. Secondly she gave me the wrong room key and number and I walked into a room belonging to someone else. When I went back down tot the front desk she argued that she had made no mistake and that was my room. Which is weird because the envelope the key card was in had a different name on it and I had booked a suite. After finally getting it sorted out and into my own room I was shocked to see hair in the sink and dirt on my floor. the room was filthy. I thought it couldn't get any worse until i was woken up by the manager IN MY ROOM 5:30AM asking why my carpet was wet! I told her to get out and she finally did. After I left that nightmare of a hotel I discovered they had charged an extra $200 to my credit card. I will never stay at another Hampton Inn ever again. This place is a joke!

Room Tip: Avoid this dump at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with our staff and the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. As far as the rest of your stay, I would love it if you would contact me directly so that I can try and remedy the situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed twice, nice enough hotel unfortunately the 1st floor was not available on my second visit and elevator is a nightmare (slow and small). The linens were clean but the bedspreads seem to come from the 80s.

Their sister property just 1/4 mile away, new property and better value except for the breakfast. If you love breakfast then the Hampton's is an 8 out of 10 and their sister property is a 7 out of 10.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor, east side and if possible the last room on either side. The higher floors do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buda

Address: 1201 Cabela's Dr, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.