We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I used to like this place.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LaSalle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added LaSalle Hotel to your Saves list
LaSalle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Main Street, Bryan, TX 77803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bryan
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I used to like this place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the La Salle for a December graduation. THE SIGN AT THE FRONT DESK WARNS ABOUT THE NIGHTLY TRAINS. The suite was small but adequate, I never did figure out how to work the jacuzzi. There were no carts to get the luggage to the room, although the little girl at the front desk offered to help she only carried one load. The maid did not clean the room on day two. We had to make our own beds and go to the front desk for clean towels. Breakfast was eggs or cereal but service was beyond slow. Plan on 30 to 45 minutes on Saturdays. This hotel is on the verge of going either up or down and I'm betting it goes down.

Room Tip: Two freight trains run by the southwest corner of the building each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Contemporary renovations and decor within a historic setting makes for a very comfortable environment for work and relaxing. Drawback is that it is flanked by two train tracks a block away (they supply ear plugs on request). However the rooms are spacious and quiet, there is a friendly bar with Happy Hour (Lauren is one of the best bartenders ;-) )and a delicious affordable menu and lastly free milk and cookies for a bedtime snack!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely love this hotel. I try to stay here every time I come to town for work. The bed is ridiculously comfortable....almost always sleep through the night! I love the purple color scheme too. And the bathroom is amazing. The claw foot jetted tub is the reason I keep coming back.

The only catch is it's farther away from campus than most, but the amenities and the comfort of this cute little historic hotel more than makes up for it!

Just wish there were more available dates next spring for my upcoming trips!

Room Tip: Queen suites have claw foot jetted tubs, but are on the side of the hotel closest to the train and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed here for business, and I really liked my stay. I booked a 2-room suite because I was with a colleague. They gave us a corner room on the top floor, and the view was great. It's a beautiful room with lots of windows. I liked that both rooms had a sink & mirror, and the bathroom was spacious. One room had a king size bed, while the smaller room had a double (or queen, maybe?). They offered freshly baked cookies from 8 to 10 p.m. and a free breakfast. I read that during the week, there is also a happy hour. It's in a great location in downtown Bryan. And they offer free wifi. And free parking, as long as you can find it. I had no trouble. The guy serving coffee and breakfast was very nice and very happy to be of service.

Only cons--really, the train sucks. I sleep very well, and it still woke up a few times. The hotel does offer free earplugs, though, so there's that. Oh, and the girl who was at the check-in was just blah. She didn't really care to smile, and she didn't seem to want to help with much.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Loved my two night stay here. We chose this place to be in the historic part of town. The service was fantastic, rooms are cute and location is great. The train is near by so I downloaded a fan app on my phone to help with the noise. It stirred me as it went by but it wasn't bothersome. If you are used to a dark room like we are then you might bring a blindfold or something because there is a lot of light coming in. This place is old but that's what I liked about it. Make sure to get a cookie from the desk in the evening. They are good and free. Will stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Built in the 1900's , reading the history which is provided in every room, is very interesting. Some things are still original such as the elevator, it reminds me of watching an old movie , with the half circle at the top of elevator a clocklike dial which lights up as the elevator travels the floors.Cookies and milk are served at 8pm every evening .I find myself yes looking forward to 8 pm oddly enough, its kinda a fun thing a bit of nostalgic. Speaking of food , delicious , i like the La Sale salad with added chicken, the basil tomato soup. the chocolate pecan pie, makes a great dinner , the staff will bring it up to your room upon request. Personally I always tip for this service plus i send a tip for the chef . However that's a personal choice .Cable always works and has many channels. Hotel in middle of old downtown Bryan . If antiques is your thing , great shopping for you . Yes there is a train but i like the sound feels homey . Parking is on the street this is true, however hotel is near Bryan police station . Police cars patrol often

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LaSalle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaSalle Hotel

Address: 120 South Main Street, Bryan, TX 77803
Location: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LaSalle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LaSalle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasalle Hotel Bryan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaSalle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.