We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

Tony Roma's
980 North Earl Rudder Freeway, Bryan, TX
956-986-2884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Located on Hwy 6
Restaurant details
Description: Located on Hwy 6
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Interesting menu but pricey - the web site is enticing - not real busy but a quality place

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    9
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
B-CS, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a mess”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Inconsistant food, over zealous service, steaks cooked horribly, fish was like rubber and management didn't comp anything and should have. We gave them three chances and will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service, friendly waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a very pleasant experience when we ate at this restaurant in Bryan, TX one Sunday in March. Our waitress was very pleasant & friendly, the service was good, and the food was delicious!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My server, Ashley, was awesome! The manager came & greeted us, in which we had a nice chat.
I had the pulled pork sandwich, my husband had the shrimp noodle dish, and we shared the sampler trio!
Atmosphere was pleasant & food was timely (thought they weren't terribly busy).
We both enjoyed it and can't wait 'til we're back in Aggieland to eat at this fine Aggie owned and operated restaurant!
Stephanie & Joe

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loud; slow; cold; expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011 via mobile

Even though the server was attentive, getting our food took 45+ minutes. The restaurant was loud and uncomfortably cold so as to make visiting unpleasant. Overall, a pricey place for a mid-week casual get-together.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR_TonyRomas, Guest Relations Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
So glad you enjoyed the food and service during your visit. The Bryan restaurant was still very new when you visited last. I'm sure now, after a few months of operation and working out any kinks, that the staff has more experience that things are running much more smoothly.

I'd love to see you come back to see if we can provide you with an even better experience than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.