We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jin family strikes again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T. Jin China Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T. Jin China Diner
2305 Boonville Rd, Bryan, TX 77808-2270
979-776-9999
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 141 restaurants in Bryan
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jin family strikes again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quality higher than most others in town, prices reasonable, restaurant clean, serving sizes large. A great lunch place and not bad for dinner either....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    13
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
706 reviews 706 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
1,304 helpful votes 1,304 helpful votes
“Another Good Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I went to T. Jin China Diner in Bryan for lunch. As always, the service was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. This restaurant has a comprehensive luncheon menu and the servings are quite large. This restaurant is clean and well maintained, as are its restrooms. This is a popular restaurant and fills up around noon; it is best to come a little early to get a table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I usually get delivery and they are always fast and fresh. They give you a lot of food for your money, as some do not. One friday night i ordered a lot of food and they had it at my house about 20 minutes later ( i do live in a neighhood that is close). Great place and great service! Try the Pad Thai with chicken.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“T. Jin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our supper club met there one evening at the request of one of our members. The food was delicious and the service was great. My second visit was just as good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

T. Jin is a favorite in a community saturated with Asian restaurants. The service is always excellent and the food is consistently good. No surprises here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Jin China Diner also viewed

 

Been to T. Jin China Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T. Jin China Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.