We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak the size of your head! SO GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sodolak's Beefmasters

Sodolak's Beefmasters
Hwy 21, Bryan, TX 77803
979-778-4999
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Bryan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Steak the size of your head! SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was delish! The steaks are huge and reasonably prized! My daughter and I had the 14-16 oz sirloin and it was SO GOOD! The husband had a ribeye and it was equally as good. The staff is very nice and the atmoshere is laid back and very casual. We went in after a full day at the ball field in short and t-shirt. Great meal after a long day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“That Some Good Cow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Huge portions - specialty is the steaks. Everything is good here -- they always draw a crowd. Expect a wait most any time you go. Weekends are crazy and there is no bar to wait at -- just be patient. This is our place to go for birthdays and special occassions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large homestyle plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is terrific at Sodolak's and the quantity of food is very large. It is always crowded but guests are served quickly. The food is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“GREAT steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has all others beat for a great steak. Lunch steak is about 12-16 oz, and is huge for about $12. This is a home cooking place, with lots of choices, one of our fav's in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge Steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Got the porterhouse. Huge steak, well seasoned, just slightly tough. Seems like they speak a different language there... or a different version of english at least. Or we spoke funny maybe. Grab a Mason jar!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sodolak's Beefmasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sodolak's Beefmasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.