We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bridge City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Anniversary Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Liked it all!! The lake view room was nice, pool was great, staff very nice, breakfast awsome! The location was really close to my activities. Very easy to find. Hot tub was a little cool, but still felt great after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a great experience with La Quinta. The front desk was amazing and so helpful to all our questions. The room was great, bed very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job with our room. Breakfast hot and yummy every morning. The pool was nice and watching the alligator in the lake behind the pool was awesome. Thanks La Quinta !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I love this hotel. Very clean, nice rooms..it's pet friendly, the lake outside is so nice and we even got to see the hotel's pet gators this time! Hot yummy breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, so much more! The waterfall hot tub and the fountain pool are fun as well as the outdoor grill area. Staff was friendly and we love staying here. We travel to Bridge City just to have a getaway and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, TX (Houston suburb)
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pretty new hotel, it was clean and the staff was very helpful. Three story and elevator. They have a lake or large area of water behind the hotel so it is a pretty view. It is completely fenced so no scare of children falling in. I went for a dog show so it is pet friendly. My dog and I went for several walks behind the hotel to look in the water, there is a nice cement walk way arouond the front part of the water. They have an alligator in the water but it can't get up to the fence, we saw 2 different kind of crabs, large fish like Koi, little baby fish, schools of fish, mother with baby fish, the water is clear where you can see. There is a wonderful outdoor area where you can look out at the water, the pool looked really nice and there were lots of kids enjoying it, I think they had a hot tub as well. Nice breeze at night. They had a small gym with treadmills and a TV. The dining area was large with large windows to look out and TV. The food was good, waffles, yorgurt, dry cereal, fruit, bagels, bread, apple, orange and anther kind of juice, milk, coffee, tea. I would recomment this hotel to the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are regular guests in the Oklahoma Arkansas area LaQuintas. We came to Orange Texas and checked in with a quoted rate, also having to stay in a handicap room due to the hotel having only 2 rooms left. We checked out being charged a higher rate and when trying to explain our original quote, was rudely cut off with the desk clearly slamming his finger on the price he said he was charging.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

As a native of Bridge City back for a high school reunion, I wasn't expecting much out of a hotel in my hometown. I was very surprised to find a new, clean, quality motel with great service. The pool area and water views were beautiful. This motel feels more like a pricey hotel you'd find in a larger city. If you are visiting B.C., Orange or Port Arthur, I'd stay at this La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paju south korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife an I stayed 2 night at this hotel, we enjoyed the pool, the breakfast, excellent location close to port Arthur close to orange, and Nederland. close to good restaurants. the staff was amazing from the front desk, to the breakfast lady to the cleaning staff. CLEAN rooms people that had left feedback about cleanness well they are not kidding i can even describe how clean the rooms, halls, front, pool area ect.. happy to be able to see and take pictures of Francis the alligator. i will recommend this hotel hands down.

Room Tip: lake view a must avoid hwy rooms could be to loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City

Address: 108 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bridge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bridge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.