We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel you have to stay here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridge City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel you have to stay here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing right on the lake the rooms the view the pool the breakfast it's the only place we will stay to relax it should be a 5 star resort. It was so relaxing I'm coming back as much as I can. The staff is awesome I felt so much at home God Bless

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
17
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Arrived late to the hotel and had to wake early. Bed was really comfortable and the flat screen was good also. Breakfast in the am had some hot food but I couldn't stay to enjoy it. Serves Community coffee at varied strengths. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel a lot and stay in La Quinta's for the most part. Our stay in this location was not a scheduled stop but I'm very happy that we did. Emily at the front desk was so helpful and made our stay there the best stay we have ever had at a La Quinta. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast had a great selection along with a great view of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms are great and the view of the lake is fantastic. The staff is over the top with professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to help any way they can. This Laquinta is my "go to" hotel when staying in the Golden Triangle Area of Texas, period!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel to this area on business frequently. My first time at this property and loved it. Although on a main highway, rooms were quite with no road noise. Staff was excellent and always friendly. Rooms were clean and the property will maintained. The pool and large deck area overlooking the lake was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. This is my new hotel of choice when workinig in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was in town visiting family, and I chose to stay at this property because it was one of only two hotels located in Bridge City. I regret my decision. The towels in the room were of subpar quality (they were a yellowish tint when they were suppose to be white). Asking the front desk staff for anything seemed like such a burden for them. They only employ spanish speaking housekeepers, asking them for an extra bar of soap was a futile effort. They offer a full service breakfast, but the quality of the food was horrendous. The biscuits were hard as rocks, the gravy was watered down, and the sausage was burned. To top it off, the breakfast attendant was EXTREMELY rude. I brought it to the attention of the front desk, and I was told that "it would be addressed." I don't know what they said to her because she was twice as rude to me the next day! The amount they charge for their rooms is not on par with the level of service you get. I will most definitely not be staying with them ever again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great value and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is on a lake and you can sit in the outdoor hot tub and have a great view of the lake. The rooms are very large, super clean and the breakfast is great. Ate at the barbecue place down the road - excellent food and fast service. Can eat in or drive through.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City

Address: 108 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bridge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.