We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brenham House is wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Brenham House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
705 Clinton Street, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corpus Christi
1 review
“Brenham House is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

The Brenham House was wonderfu! Jimmy and Susan were so welcoming and friendly and made us feel right at home. The room and entire home was extremely clean, very comfortable and cozy. We had complete privacy in our room but the Lopez's were always available if we had any questions. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. I recommend Brenham House to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
178
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

If you are ever in Brenham, Texas for any number of festivals or events, or just there on business and want to feel better than being in your own home, The Brenham House is the place to stay. This was our second stay at The Brenham House. The first weekend my wife and I occupied the Garden Dream Room. This weekend we stayed in the Glorious Morning Suite. Both times the hospitality, comfort and food were all superb.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lglowrance@aol.com
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

What a friendly relaxing visit we had at the Brenham house Bed and Breakfast. We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary there. We did a little sight seeing and relaxing. The Inn Keepers were friendly and made you feel at home. Tried to help out in anything we wanted to do. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We will be back to visit them soon adding a day or two - more time to visit with the inn keepers. Overall a great stay...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My Mom and I took a short road trip and we stayed at The Brenham House for just one night. We would have loved to stay longer! James and Sue made us feel right at home and were such gracious hosts. The accomodations are just lovely - each room has its own personality and the history of the house is so interesting. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch overlooking the peaceful yard. I highly recommend a stay at The Brenham House if you are in the area - I hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

It was the quaint little historical town with a great Bed and Breakfast.
The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast. The owners were so helpful
and friendly and prepared a great breakfast for us.
The places to see are the Blue Bell Ice Cream Factory and Washington on the Brazos (where the declaration of independence
was signed) and Texas became a State. A wonderful museum of
the that time period.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

This stay was something planned at the last minute and it will be the highlight of our trip through Texas this week. The Lopezs were so warm and welcoming and the home was so inviting. It was the most relaxful stay we had this week. The food was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. It was a day and night so well spent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

My mom and I decided at the last minute late on a Saturday afternoon to stay the night after a long day of shopping. James and Susan acted as if we had reservations for weeks. The home was picture perfect and they where super friendly to visit with. The perfect ending to a overnight stay was the breakfast which was really good. I would love to stay at the Brenham House again if I where to return to Brenham. Thanks for making my Birthday stay nice.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 Clinton Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.