We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time at the Brenham House B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Brenham House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
705 Clinton Street, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Brenham B&B and Inns
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
“Loved our time at the Brenham House B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I spent two wonderful nights at the Brenham House B&B for a very special start to our Christmas Holiday. Loved the decorations, clean and very comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. It was truly a special get-away for us. James and Susan are friendly, helpful hosts. We loved it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
167
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just leaving the Brenham House B&B where we have been for the last 4 nights. Susan and James were the perfect hosts. Fabulous, 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Extremely clean rooms where the "towel fairy" arrived daily. We loved it and will be back.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brenham House. We know there are many other lodging choices available. It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us for your Thanksgiving Holidays. We really appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at Brenham House! We hope if you get back this way you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly hosts and wonderful food. We arrived late and there were homemade cookies waiting for us. Delicious eggs and sausage in the morning, complete with an apple crisp topped with local favorite Blue Bell ice cream. The house is charming and the rooms are clean. Everything you'd want in a B&B. We'll be back.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We love to cook and try new recipes as the seasons change. We know that breakfast is 50% of Bed and Breakfast. It is a big deal! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate it and hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this B&B over a weekend in November. The room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. We stayed in the suite and enjoyed the library for the reading opportunities and the private bedroom when the wife wanted to take a nap. The breakfast served both days was outstanding. It was creative, tasty, and fun to eat something you do not make for yourself everyday. The hosts James and Susan are extremely down to earth and fun to visit with. They also offer great insight on shopping, sightseeing and restaurant opportunities in the area. My wife said she would definitely stay there again and that says it all. We would very much recommend staying at the Brenham House if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite with a library sitting area and a private bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review. It was our pleasure to be your innkeepers for your stay in our sweet town of Brenham. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and we do hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and i enjoyed a fun girls' weekend in Brenham/Round Top thanks to the very friendly innkeepers, James and Susan. On top of their warm hospitality, the room had everything we could need for our stay. And the breakfast they cook is just fantastic! Foodies should definitely stay here for the breakfast. While enjoying the meal with other guests, it was easy to stay and talk awhile before heading out for the day. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Stay in the Glorious Morning/Library suite. It is spacious with a one bedroom king sized bed, and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you at Brenham House. We hope you girls will plan another trip in the future and stay with us! It is great guests like yourselves that make our career so much fun and so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My mom and I stayed at this B & B while visiting my aunt and cousins in Brenham. It was the first time my mom had stayed in a B & B and she was thrilled with the accomodations. Cleanliness is her big thing and it was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was gourmet and out of this world! James and Susan are truly the consummate innkeepers and hosts and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I would highly recommend for any travellers looking for a place to stay in Brenham.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebonnet room, which is great for two women - twin beds and a very nice bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Brenham House. It was our pleasure to meet you ladies. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We hope when you are back this way you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This is our second time to stay with James and Susan at the Brenham House and just like the first time it was a great. James and Susan are so nice and treat you like family. The breakfast is GREAT. We highly recommend the Brenham House.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
I am always so happy to see our fun guests return. Sorry about those Aggies, but I am definitely working with them for a win next time. I have been talking to John French, the weather man, in College Station so he will forecast great weather for you on your next game you attend! Thank you so much for the gifts and we did mail back your hat. Hope you have received it by now. Can't wait to see you both again! Have a great Thanksgiving with those grandkids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 Clinton Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.