We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop enroute to Galveston cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Save
You added Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate to your Saves list
1804 South Park St., Brenham, TX 77833   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Granbury, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stop enroute to Galveston cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Brenham and we stopped here to break up the drive to the port of Galveston. What a lovely B&B!! Stayed in the Library room (funny tiny sink!) which was really convenient and avoided the bag drag up the stairs. Breakfast was a wonderful quiche served quickly in a beautiful sun room dining area. I would have loved to stayed longer to explore the grounds and the town. Guess I'll just have to come back! Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Far View and really enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent, breakfasts were a delight, coffee, tea (and even beer!) was available 24/7, our host (Steve) was very friendly and made us feel totally welcome. The property is convenient to downtown Brenham. It is nicely laid out, with many seating areas indoor and out to sit and relax. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just returned from my third stay at Far View. I've always stayed in one of the two pool house suites. Each has a gas fireplace, a big Jacuzzi tub in the room, plus a shower in a separate bathroom. There is a small butler's pantry with a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The pool house was designed in keeping with the original 1925 house with open eaves and keystones and stained glass windows. The entire estate is beautiful, wonderfully decorated and landscaped. Steve is a perfect host and breakfast is always fabulous. Looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: I've only stayed in one of the two pool house suites. Each has a wonderful jacuzzi tub in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very friendly owner ( Steve) and chef extraordinaire ! The breakfast is to die for, wonderfully presented, I felt like a treasured guest. The room we stayed in was the Library Room, it was cozy & charming, the bathroom is very cozy but functional. This was built in 1925 and the house has all the decor & charm of that period with modern amenities. Beautiful pathways to stroll through and other amenities (pool, covered outside party/BBQ area with kitchen, hot tub, etc) that we might use when we stay there next time. I would really recommend this B & B over a motel/hotel anytime! Great for family or party gatherings as well. A definite A+++ !

Room Tip: On a budget? Or just a couple looking for something different? The Library Room will suit your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited Brenham for the first time and loved staying in this cute B&B that is so close to downtown! We stayed in the carriage house which was perfect for my husband and my toddler daughter. We had room to spread out and it was great having a small kitchen. The house is so cozy and decorated very nicely. The outside grounds are gorgeous with various paths to roam around and there is a wonderful outdoor pool too! Breakfast was delicious and the owner was so friendly. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Carriage house has two bedrooms, two full baths, and a kitchen. Great for small family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, TX
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a great place to go! The house and the property is beautiful. There is a main house, a pool house and an additional house. There are gazebos and an outdoor kitchen. The breakfast was delicious. I will have to stay there again.

Room Tip: The Balcony room had a shared balcony that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

. . . and just what we were looking for on our road trip. Steve was a delightful host - friendly, chatty with great restaurant recommendations. His own breakfasts were yummy (especially the quiche)! And I loved the flavored coffee/tea maker, with lots of varieties to chooose from. We were with friends and spent the evenings outside playing dominoes in the cool breeze (yes, cool breeze, even at this time of the year!). Clean room, comfy bed, swimming pool and spa inviting and grounds well manicured . . . charming B&B. Glad we chose this one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Address: 1804 South Park St., Brenham, TX 77833
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.