We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Surprise Birthday Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ant Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ant Street Inn
Save
You added Ant Street Inn to your Saves list
107 W. Commerce, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Brenham B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Surprise Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This weekend our entire family gathered at the Ant Street Inn to celebrate my husbands 65th birthday. The owners of Ant Street Inn arranged a birthday cake, flowers, candles and birthday candles and had them waiting in our room. Family members arrived earlier and were waiting in our room when we arrived. The rooms are beautiful. The staff is attentive to your needs and everything is done with taste and polish. We have been to the Inn many times before and will return again for sure. Thanks for a very special time!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place! We prefer the balcony side where you can rock in chairs and ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
91
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If there were nothing to do in Brenham, it would be worth the trip just to stay at the Ant Street Inn. We planned an impromptu trip to Brenham as an early 35th wedding anniversary trip. Brenham was fun, but the highlight of our trip was our stay at the ASI. We were made to feel very welcome, and an emphasis was placed on comfort. The furnishings are beautiful, the room was very large and quiet, and the amenities offered were outstanding.

Great job, Keith and Suzy! We *will* be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antstreet, Owner at Ant Street Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay! We are honored to be the highlight of your time in Brenham! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a fantastic place this is to stay and it's right in the heart of downtown Brenham!! We were there for my sister's 70th birthday celebration and the accommodations were top of the line! I stayed in the St. Louis which overlooks the veranda and has seven (7) windows in it. The bed was very comfortable and I would highly recommend to any of my friends, family and co-workers that they stay there...and it's especially great for special occasions!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Ant Street Inn for only one night~just a short weekend 'getaway'. This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and we were completly suprised! The pictures on the internet do not do this quaint place justice!! Each room is so tastfully done, as soon as you walk into the Inn, you feel like you step back in time~way back! The attention to the antiques the owners have placed in the room as well as the public area are truly a treasure! The porch outside was such a fabulous place to sit after spending the day in and around Brenham. We enjoyed breakfast the following morning, and was so pleased with the quality/taste of the food, and again, a quaint atmosphere!

Room Tip: Every room has a unique quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have never experienced anything like Ant Street Inn. It has the amenities, services, and privacy of a traditional hotel, with the charm, warmth and character of the best B&Bs I've had the pleasure to visit! I had never been to Ant Street under its previous owners. It is clear, though, that they left an indelible and classic mark on it that continues to show their care for the property and its furnishings and their exquisite attention to detail. From dealing exclusively with Suzy and Keith, I feel I can assure fans of the inn and its former owners, that this gem of a place is still in the hands of gracious and caring stewards. I look forward for any opportunity to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one evening and were very satisfied. This B&B is large and has several rooms so you don't feel cramped. The breakfast is provided by the adjoining public restaurant and we both thought that it was great. Our room was the St Louis at a quiet corner of the building. The upstairs porch is a nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: St Louis room is quaint and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I booked reservations for a business gathering. Ant Street Inn was very accommodating and fulfilled every need our group had. Our company has and will continue to use Ant Street in as a way to get away from the office atmosphere for important meetings. Thank you so much for making this easy for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ant Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ant Street Inn

Address: 107 W. Commerce, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ant Street Inn offers the finest in Texas hospitality in the elegant setting of a first-class boutique hotel. Centrally located in Brenham, Texas between Houston and Austin, the Ant Street Inn provides business travelers with meeting spaces to accommodate 2 up to 250 participants, as well as two separate high-speed wireless internet systems and free local and long distance telephone calls. Leisure travelers looking for an elegant, quiet getaway need look no further than the Ant Street Inn. Our staff is dedicated to meeting your every need, whether you are planning an executive retreat, family reunion, quiet anniversary celebration, or simply a stress-relieving few days "away from the usual". Relax in rocking chairs overlooking the courtyard garden, indulge in a sumptuous breakfast at the award-winning Brenham Grill located in the hotel's lobby (complimentary to all Ant Street Inn guests), and enjoy the many shops and restaurants in historic, downtown Brenham. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Brenham! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ant Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.