We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1503 Highway 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brenham
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“comfortable bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very comfortable bed and the full breakfast with a great variety was outstanding. We were visiting the area to see the wildflowers. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to see some of your wildflower pictures. If you're willing to share them, simply upload them onto our Facebook page. We appreciate your review.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    37
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, it has always been a really great place to stay. Will continue to stay there in the future. The rooms are very clean and neat, the breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay! Have a wonderful weekend.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was a little out of the business area and not really easy access but was quiet and the room was clean.Older hotel so it smelled a little musty but overall it was a nice over night stay. The man at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel safe and welcome

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us. We are located directly on the north side of the Highway 290 access road and should you find yourself in Brenham again, we'd be more than happy to give you accurate directions over the phone. We have been steadily working on upgrades to our facilities and think you will be pleasantly surprised during your next visit. We appreciate your review.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is still the Best in area, including La Grange, Giddings and Brenham. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a nice breakfast area. Breakfast area is well stocked by small in size, go early so you do no have to wait. Always fresh fruit and cookies in the main lobby. Staff is friendly and helpful. When you check prices of others in the area, you will come here first and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is best. Away from the hiway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

After a long bout with cancer my son took me to view wildflowers since I was tired we stopped at Best western before returning home. What a treat. wish all 70's plus folks had as caring children as mine. The stay was a perfect end to a wonderful 2 day s

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I'm so glad your son was so thoughtful and you got to see the beautiful wildflowers this season. Brenham is having a spectacular show this year and it's particularly beautiful. Thank you for your review.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very friendly front service. They gave a brief description of the hotel and them recommended several places for dinner. They were also helpful when discussing our plans for a visit to Blue Bell. Comfortable rooms. Clean. Good TV and wifi. Would return!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was veery attractive, as most Best Westerns are, and the employees were very helpful. The room was excellent and the hot breakfast was great. We were checked in by a lady named Sharon, and she was very efficient at her job and very friendly to traveling people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Sharon.

P.S.- The bluebonnets are starting to bloom, so if you find yourself in Brenham again soon, be sure to ask us where you can go to safely admire the best displays!

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham

Address: 1503 Highway 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brenham
#3 Business Hotel in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.